We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Governors
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
1,090
523
103
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
523
103
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel charrofree parkingafternoon sherrycookiesfree sherrydaily credittea hourflower boxesbreakfast buffetkiva fireplaceheated poolmini suitewithin walking distancetwo blocksparking lotsouthwestern decorcharming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Spent five nights here and was very pleased. Although I had the smaller "traditional" room (#210, with an outside corridor) it was fine. Staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good and plentiful, and the location cannot be beat! One caveat is that my friend had a room right near West Alameda and there was some construction/traffic noise. So if that's a problem for you request one that's further away. Next time I'm in town I will definitely be back here!
p.s. Thanks to Ken for the great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Great location. We stayed in a suite with fireplace and balcony which was comfortable, large and charming. Heated outdoor pool was nice and enjoyed thoroughly by our kids. The bar has great margaritas and good food. The included breakfast was above average. Staff was accommodating and helpful with the exception of Bea who was rude, a real B in fact. Kenny was fantastic.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mayadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were generally underwhelmed with Santa Fe. We overheard some people say that it was like Dsneyworld without the rides - true.

The hotels near the Plaza are all a little pricey for what they are. This is no exception. For over $200/night, our standard room was small. We were on a outside hallway (?old motel 6). The room was clean but had a odor. ? from outside wet and old carpet. The view fro the window was to the outside hallway with people walking by. Tiny bathroom.

Breakfast OK - small pool.Parking on site was helpful and location was just a couple of blocks from the Plaza.

Room Tip: Do not take room 218!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The hotel was clean, decorated in New Mexico decor, breakfast provided, convenient to walking to all the Santa Fe Township attractions, galleries etc. Unfortunately at our arrival "Ken" the first person who greeted us made us feel like we were second class guests because we had booked via a third party and not via the Inn itself. Not a nice way to start a much anticipated holiday in a part of the world we had been wanting to travel in for many years.
We did explore the area and had a great holiday despite the sour taste we still have due to the curt, 'looking down the nose' greeting on arrival. We must say though that the wait staff at breakfast were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks for that.

The room was noisy as it was on the far outside of the Inn, doors hard to close so constant bangings as guests closed their doors, street traffic especially trucks early in the mornings as they passed to get to their place of work no doubt ... was this our reward for booking with a third party? Don't the accommodation places request to be placed with the third party? Or am I wrong in thinking this?

The experience of New Mexico, Santa Fe and its surrounds was fabulous!!! Every one should come at least once!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A lovely hotel situated within walking distance to site seeing, shopping and restaurants. We were fortunate to enjoy two nights in early March at the Inn. Our room, located on the second level had a charm of its own. Rustic furniture and decor, including a wood fireplace complimented our stay. The bed was a touch firm, however caused no problems for a good nights rest. A lovely front entry with sitting area allowed patrons to indulge in a complimentary glass of sherry in the late afternoon. The heated pool just outside the entry beckoned guests to enjoy a relaxing swim . The included buffet breakfast was delicious with a selection to please various tastes and needs. All staff at the hotel were so wonderful and kind, thanks Bee. Santa Fe is a beautiful city and wonderful place to enjoy, hope to visit soon again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews