We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Winter Retreat”
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We actually stayed at Villas De SantaFe in February 2012. It was a family ski trip with my husband and my two grown sons. The accomodations are excellent. Some people may not like the idea that there is an extra charge for housekeeping. However, it is not mandatory. This facility was actually the closest to the mountain road to the ski area. Spacious living area and bedroom. We bought food the night we got there and didn't have to leave the room if we didn't want to. The suites have a small kitchen and that worked out great. I would highly recommend this property. It was also close to the historic downtown area. Great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shery b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for choosing Villas de Santa Fe, we are really glad to know that you and your family had such a pleasant stay and we hope that we may see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

OK hotel, but do not expect to get what u pay for. I booked a a room with king bed and balcony. Got the king bed, but no balcony. When I asked at the front desk, they told me I had checked in too late to get a balcony room. Check in time is 4:00pm. I checked on at 2:00pm. How can that be too late???? And since when did a 100% prepaid, guaranteed reservation have a time limit? Sounds like an episode from Jerry Seinfeld. They don't seem to understand the concept of "reservation". It means I reserve, they keep the room or me. You will pay extra from what you do not get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bcramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are very sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with the service we offered to you and we would only like to mention that we do advise all our 3rd party partners that we can never guarantee allocation of a specific apartment and that our guests are booking a particular unit size. Unfortunately, our rooms, even as classed as same type of accommodation, may vary slightly in layout or amenities. We do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you again, until then however we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This place was a bargain for Santa Fe, within walking distance of town, and with all the amenities you could want, even a small outdoor pool. A little glitch when we got there - the computer system was down and the desk staff did not seem to know how to handle a check in without the computer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kaypee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are grateful to you for sharing your kind comments, please visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed him the one bedroom unit for five nights. The price was about the same as a 3 star hotel,but had so much more. The suite had a full kitchen, giving the option to eat in or out. The living room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The check in building has free coffee, laundry facilities, pool table, a library and exercise room. Service was friendly and competent. Since this is a time share type of unit, you don't get daily housekeeping unless you pay extra which was fine by us. Also the villas are a reasonable walk from the downtown plaza and also from a large shopping mall which appears to have theatres. All in all, a deal of the century.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from an outside door. There is lots of traffic and these doors are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

First of all, the rooms were great. However, at check-in they put a $100 deposit on my credit card to cover whatever. I haven't had this happen in 10+ years. Then they told me I had to pay for wifi, or I could come over to their computer room for free internet. Even Motel 6 and McDonald's have free wifi. Ridiculous. Add in the rudeness of the front desk clerk and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, no matter how nice the rooms are.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

We are really sorry for the impression of the resort that you have gained on this occasion. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced, especially with regards to the Wi-Fi connection. As you may know a large resort’s guests require a 24/7 internet access which necessitates a larger bandwidth than, for example, a coffee shop and this regretfully comes at a cost. At a timeshare resort, each HOA Board must approve the cost of providing this service to be included in the charges. Having said that, we do receive a lot of feedback with regards to Wi-Fi costs and we are in discussion with our Homeowner’s Association to see if this can be covered for guests in the future. We feel sure that if you do choose to stay here again, your experience will be very different, and we really hope that you’ll give us another try. We do wish you all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Centrally located near the Santa Fe Plaza. This hotel offered a full kitchen, 2 closets, 2 dressers, a pullout couch and a fun patio. Free parking makes this a great value. My sister and I stayed 3 days and had a wonderful time in spite of the constant rain. Easy location to get to anywhere in Santa Fe.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for 2 beds and you will most likely get the first floor and a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mtnwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are pleased to read that you would consider staying with us during your next visit to the area and hope that we will not have to wait too long to see you coming back! Until then, however, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Customer service in reception area was terrible!!! The beds were the most uncomfortable I've ever slept (or rather laid awake) on. Coffee pot did not work and one of the faucets in the bathroom dripped constantly. We spoke to other guest there who were just as unhappy as we were. I would definitely not return to this property and would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't bother requesting anything - you won't get it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We’re really sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay at the Villas de Santa Fe. We encourage guests to speak to our front desk team if they have any concerns during their stay, as we’ll do everything we can to assist, and we would have been happy to arrange for our maintenance team to look at the issues you’ve described in your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests, and we’re extremely sorry that you were disappointed in this regard.

We really regret that you didn’t have a more enjoyable stay here on this occasion, but we sincerely hope that you’ll give the Villas de Santa Fe another chance, and we feel sure that if you do choose to return here for another visit, your experiences will more than exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,400 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
897 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £85 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe
Villas De Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing