We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Will be back.”
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place! Will be back.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay...had 3 units (6 people) in Building One. I was concerned by some negative reviews but my friends arrived early & were completely happy upon arrival. Whew! Off to a great start! They tried to keep our rooms close but since our suite was handicap accessible (no tub), they were happy to move us to the next closest suite. The free shuttle to/from the Plaza at night was great for happy hour / dinner. Easy to walk there during the day. We enjoyed skiing at Ski Santa Fe as well. So much to do, so little time. Hats off to Jenn, Sierra and Regina. Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Bldg 2 has its own hot tub in case that is important to you. We were very happy with our location on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet_n_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Villas de Santa Fe, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    183
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
106
251
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room was just as advertised on the website. Very nicely appointed bedroom, bathroom has a number of drawers and places to store everything out of sight. Staff let us check in 3 hours early and was very friendly.

As long as the weather is nice, it's walking distance to the Plaza. Had a memorable meal at The Shed and an enjoyable visit to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum

Only drawback is the walls are not too thick, can hear your neighbor taking a shower, etc. We booked this on a groupon, which was a fantastic bargain. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are thrilled our front desk team could offer you the convenience of such an early check in, as this courtesy is limited and our check in time is 4:00pm daily. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide the best soundproofing between rooms that we can. We assure you that our resort was built according to construction code, yet regret there are times when boisterous vacationers can defeat the best of our efforts. We trust this has not marred your stay, however, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed here a number of times. The suites here are very nice - big enough for a family, and certainly bigger than your average hotel room. Rooms are comfortable with a touch of Southwestern Style. I was never charged the mysterious resort fee. Kitchens are adequate and functional and fully stocked with cookware. The location is great, very close to the Plaza (please don't call it the Square; this is New Mexico, not New England). For the price, it's one of the best places in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnL-ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are thrilled to hear of your happiness with your recent stay. Our resort is happy to provide guests with spacious accommodations and in-room amenities to create a simple and home-like atmosphere. We are happy you enjoyed our choice in interior design to provide guests with the New Mexico feel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Upon leaving we were charged a $34 resort fee. This was not mentioned anywhere when we booked out reservation. That being our last interaction with the property left a very bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't stay somewhere that isn't upfront about all costs. Otherwise, we would have been overall quite happy with the experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LB630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 2nd visit to VdSF - room 2314

Again we had a 1 bed unit - the living/dining/kitchen area was quite small - however, for 2 people it's adequate and with only a short walk to the Square it is very well located too.

The only disappointment was the Internet connection which was extremely intermittent and front desk were not very helpful, as usual! If you sat in reception it worked fine - however, to ask your guest to call their Internet provider to sort the issue was a little random! We could not understand why we had to call their supplier to sort out their lack of connection in their rooms!

On that note, the stay was good if you don't need to speak to reception or require internet!

I fear that this Diamond Resort did not live up to their mantra: ​What best represents our commitment and passion is something you’ll discover from your very first experience with Diamond: We Love to Say Yes™. Even if we’re not always able to every time, we’ll always go the extra mile to make your vacation simply perfect. Best of all, you’ll always see the smile it puts on our faces when we have the opportunity to help. That’s because We Love to Say Yes™.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice suite within walking distance of the Santa Fe Square, in nice weather that is. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The bedroom and living area had a door dividing the rooms which could be closed, in our case as I watched a movie as my wife slept. Nice TV's in both rooms with one DVD player, also the DVD player was wired so I could move it to the bedroom TV on our last night. My only objection was that this unit had all but one overstuffed cheap pillows which is a personal objection of course. Remember this is a timeshare ownership property so some things will be unique to each suite. I will note that the wireless access was free for my stay which I noted was an issue in earlier reviews. The connection was very good and it tells me that the property cares about guest concerns. The front desk was very helpful with booking our stay through Living Social and even helped us with directions once we arrived in Santa Fe since our rental car GPS wasn't working. I have stayed at several Diamond Resort properties and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Room was clean, well stocked in kitchen, bed was very comfy. Being a timeshare there was no day to day service,but if we needed somethng, we had no problem in getting it. The location was very accesible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAKRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will do not hesitate to pay us another visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Property: Villas de Santa Fe
Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe
Villas De Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing