We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas de Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
259
198
48
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
198
48
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsliving roomhot tubfree laundryshuttle serviceone bedroom unitburner cooktopsmall kitchenclafoutisfull kitchendvd playerflat screenpull out couchwithin walking distancemain buildingmile radiusweek stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay...had 3 units (6 people) in Building One. I was concerned by some negative reviews but my friends arrived early & were completely happy upon arrival. Whew! Off to a great start! They tried to keep our rooms close but since our suite was handicap accessible (no tub), they were happy to move us to the next closest suite. The free shuttle to/from the Plaza at night was great for happy hour / dinner. Easy to walk there during the day. We enjoyed skiing at Ski Santa Fe as well. So much to do, so little time. Hats off to Jenn, Sierra and Regina. Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Bldg 2 has its own hot tub in case that is important to you. We were very happy with our location on 2nd floor of building one. Did not see any drawbacks as they offer blackout shades. Road noise was not an issue at all.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet_n_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Villas de Santa Fe, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room was just as advertised on the website. Very nicely appointed bedroom, bathroom has a number of drawers and places to store everything out of sight. Staff let us check in 3 hours early and was very friendly.

As long as the weather is nice, it's walking distance to the Plaza. Had a memorable meal at The Shed and an enjoyable visit to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum

Only drawback is the walls are not too thick, can hear your neighbor taking a shower, etc. We booked this on a groupon, which was a fantastic bargain. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are thrilled our front desk team could offer you the convenience of such an early check in, as this courtesy is limited and our check in time is 4:00pm daily. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide the best soundproofing between rooms that we can. We assure you that our resort was built according to construction code, yet regret there are times when boisterous vacationers can defeat the best of our efforts. We trust this has not marred your stay, however, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed here a number of times. The suites here are very nice - big enough for a family, and certainly bigger than your average hotel room. Rooms are comfortable with a touch of Southwestern Style. I was never charged the mysterious resort fee. Kitchens are adequate and functional and fully stocked with cookware. The location is great, very close to the Plaza (please don't call it the Square; this is New Mexico, not New England). For the price, it's one of the best places in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnL-ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are thrilled to hear of your happiness with your recent stay. Our resort is happy to provide guests with spacious accommodations and in-room amenities to create a simple and home-like atmosphere. We are happy you enjoyed our choice in interior design to provide guests with the New Mexico feel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Upon leaving we were charged a $34 resort fee. This was not mentioned anywhere when we booked out reservation. That being our last interaction with the property left a very bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't stay somewhere that isn't upfront about all costs. Otherwise, we would have been overall quite happy with the experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LB630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 2nd visit to VdSF - room 2314

Again we had a 1 bed unit - the living/dining/kitchen area was quite small - however, for 2 people it's adequate and with only a short walk to the Square it is very well located too.

The only disappointment was the Internet connection which was extremely intermittent and front desk were not very helpful, as usual! If you sat in reception it worked fine - however, to ask your guest to call their Internet provider to sort the issue was a little random! We could not understand why we had to call their supplier to sort out their lack of connection in their rooms!

On that note, the stay was good if you don't need to speak to reception or require internet!

I fear that this Diamond Resort did not live up to their mantra: ​What best represents our commitment and passion is something you’ll discover from your very first experience with Diamond: We Love to Say Yes™. Even if we’re not always able to every time, we’ll always go the extra mile to make your vacation simply perfect. Best of all, you’ll always see the smile it puts on our faces when we have the opportunity to help. That’s because We Love to Say Yes™.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews