We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Santa Fe NM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colo. City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip to Santa Fe NM”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our stay at this hotel was average to poor. First, they state pets are welcome-well they are not and this info online is false and we already had our reservation and found out upon checking in at midnight that no pets were allowed so our Mini Pom had to stay out in the car. The breakfast was terrible including the yogurt and juice. I even woke up early and went into the bathroom to see some weird looking bugs scattering due to the light and went into a crack in the wall. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were like sleeping on rocks. Could not have the jets on in the hot tub because it filled with foam so the staff apparently do not know how to treat and care for it. The pool however, was nice.

Room Tip: On a busy road so the back side of the hotle is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    149
    65
    19
    20
See reviews for
122
128
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This little Inn is located on the main ave Cerillos in Santa Fe. Restaurants and shopping really walking distance. Even night clubs. Even though its on the main road it's quiet.
Our search began at Hotels.com We we're looking for a hotel with hot tub and a pool. The outside looks a little old but don't let this fool you. The rooms are nice and well appointed. My favorite part was the enclosed pool/spa. They have so many real plants and a grassy area that it really places you somewhere else. NIce Hotel. We even came back for another night after a long day of skiing Sant Fe. Breakfast was included and was generous for a continental

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms so make sure you specify what type you want. The rear rooms are closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EphraX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The rooms are very nice! From the outside it may not look like this would be true, but when you walk into the room you will be amazed. The beds are very clean and comfortable and the room in general are very nice. The customer service was excellent here! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was location (which is ok) and the outside appearance, but this is certainly a nice hotel. IF you area considering this place amongst others but not sure of the quality, it is very nice and the cost seems very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Great location on "the strip" (Cerillos Road), lots of retail chains and food to choose from, a straight shot to Old Town and easy access to freeways as well. Our room faced the courtyard, a quiet green oasis. The room itself was spacious and clean. The pool house is lovely. This is not a fancy place, but more than adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building that faces the courtyard. Avoid the separate building in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OutInOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here in Sep 2011 for one night.

We chose this motel for the price - booked online directly for $67. We were aware that the location is not the best but we had a car so it was not an issue, in any case it was only a 10 minute drive into the centre of town. The rooms were a very nice surprise, we had two queen beds, a kitchen area (with everything you need to cook a meal!), lounge and small dining table. Decor is a little dated but everything was functional and clean. Check-in/out staff were pleasant and helpful.

I would recommend staying here if you're visiting Santa Fe and have a car.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2yllek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, CA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We couldn't get into Las Brisas (all booked) so went for a motel a little further out. This place is a real bargain and still close enough to town that it is easy to run in. We had a kitchenette -- full refrigerator, large room, all the basic cooking and eating supplies, and clean. It even included breakfast -- and an indoor pool and hot tub.
The staff in the office was terrific --- even phoned 30 minutes after we left to tell me that I had left a pair of pants!

Room Tip: The kitchenettes are all on the next block, set back on the property. There are two floors of rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great place to stay for the money,Nothing fancy, Close to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Humantouch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.9 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
781 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing