We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean and Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean and Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Close to Old Town Santa Fe and Canyon Road with easy access to the North Country, Cliff Dwellings and historic Los Alamos. Friendly staff and lovely rooms. Lovely breakfast room with ample selection for all ... even Soy Milk for our cereal !

Room Tip: Suites around the back are quiet, bright and have a lovely view of the mountain ranges and ski hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canada L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    153
    73
    20
    20
See reviews for
124
135
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The building is a bit old and dated, the rooms are plain and so this is not a wonderful place to hang out, but it is a decent place to sleep and shower and dress if you want to save money to do other things. It was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast room has a nice atmosphere and the food selection was decent, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sweet rolls, cereal, boiled eggs, juice, milk, coffee and tea, pretty standard. The pool looked very nice, but my spouse was concerned about the mildew that seemed to be pretty heavy in places on the walls and roof of the pool area so she didn't want to go in. TV was old, not flat screen, although cable channel selection was good. Refrigerator was OK, no microwave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandpa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you're looking for clean, close and on a budget with a room that's just a place to land. do it. We loved it and our twin boys LOVED the indoor pool and hot tub. so close (driving) to center center. Just think 60's retro motel without room service and you're good. Very Route 66.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonDraper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Owner/clerk is never at front desk. At any time of the day, the front door is lock and must ring the bell for someone to come from the back to help. And seems like we are the one interrupting them.

Rooms are not updated, feels like I am back in the 70's. Rented a room with a kitchenette, was like staying in my Grandmother's old kitchen. Knobs were falling off of stove, 2 of the 4 burners did not work, old metal cabinets. Fridge door was falling off. This was the second room.
First room had a small dorm fridge which could not hold anything. My stay was for 30 days or more. First room was fine during check-in but by next day smelled like something died in the vents.
Laundry room washing machine was broken.
Stayed at the building across the street could not get to the breakfast room in the morning without driving around the block. Owner parks personal vehicle under overhang near so only one car can pass if no one is checking in or checking out.
We were given a discounted rate however housekeeping was only one day a week. Was not informed of this at all.
Water pressure was awful. If family were to stay with children would be very hard. Heater worked half the time. Cold one night, too hot the next.

As mentioned before, had a extended stay however left for the weekend only to return with our belongings removed and contents of fridge removed as well.

Pets are not allowed however with so many travelling with their pets and the quality of the rooms it would nice for pets.

The one good part of the stay would only be the free breakfast. The breakfast room is well kept by the attendants however security cameras should be installed. On more than one occasion homeless people have entered to help themselves to the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorando springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We have visit around 15 hotel from california to lousiana and this was the worst by far.. we arrive late and the owner which was also receptionist was drunk and very rude because we arrived late .we will have left from you hotel if we had not drive 7 hours from arizona.. the room was very cold and not clean..
Not recommended at all!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Eleftherios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is an older hotel, and I paid nearly nothing (especially for Santa Fe!), but it was full of lovely surprises and I will definitely stay there again! The rooms were large and very comfortable, nice and clean with kitchenettes, absolutely FABULOUS pool and breakfast area! All in all, a little nirvana on a budget!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anniesboyz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

15 minutes' drive from the Santa Fe Airport and 10 minutes from Plaza Santa Fe, Lamplighter Inn provides all the basic comfort for a bargain rate. Linens were clean and plentiful, and room service did not cut any corners. I was pleased with my hot waffle breakfast, and was impressed by the availability of soy milk. No shortage of specialty restaurants nearby - there's a Souper Salad, an Indian restaurant next door, and a Thai vegan place a few blocks away. Parking areas were well lit and overall it felt quite safe. In-room free WiFi was reliable. I had to check in late and check out very early, and the night staff and manager were good sports about that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwv582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
325 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 2405 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3261
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing