We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem free stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Problem free stay!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Arrived here at around 8:00 p.m. on a Wednesday. There was still parking available. The check in was fast. I wanted to splurge, so I got the huge family suite. This room has two twin beds as you enter, a wet bar, a desk and a television. Then there is another room that has a king bed and television set. Both rooms share a bathroom. There is not a door that separates the two rooms. The entire suite was clean. There is an outside balcony where you can sit and view the night sky, or just meditate on life. At bedtime, I slept in the king bed. It was comfortable, and I had a good night's rest. But be aware that since suite rooms at this Best Western are adjacent to (face) the road, you will start to hear street noise beginning at around 6:30 a.m. I used the treadmill in the morning at the on-site exercise facility for 40 minutes. The stationary bike had a sign placed on it which stated that it was out of order. There was a stair stepper and weight lifting machine that I did not use. I then took a hot shower, and went down to breakfast. The free breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, breads, yogurt, fruit, juices, and other items. It was a full breakfast. There were complimentary USA Today newspapers in the morning on the lobby counter. Upon departure, it was a quick checkout. All the staff encountered at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: If you need a suite that has three beds in two rooms, reserve room number 300.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Lorin,

I would like to thank you for your the two surveys that you have responded to. I have read them both and was very pleased by your comments regarding your recent visit. I am very glad you got to enjoy our family suite and have provided readers much detail as to your experiance and the quality of the hotel room and breakfast area. I would also like to say that the fitness bike part should be here any day and will be repaired promptly. Thank you again for such kind words and I do very much hope that you had the chance to visit our beautiful city. Please consider us again on your next visit. Safe travels and a very happy holiday season to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    323
    129
    62
    22
See reviews for
302
445
44
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located to historic downtown, restaurants, shops and stores. Easy access to routes to other areas of Northern New Mexico for day trips. The room was comfortable, parking great, and the morning breakfast offering was better than most and very good. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They are friendly, helpful, professional and courteous. They go the extra mile to make your stay at the hotel and in Santa Fe successful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cmluckhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear CMLUCKHURST,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your recent stay in Santa Fe. I would like to add that the comments you have made in regards to the staff have been shared with them and we would like to thank you for such kind words. It is positive reviews such as yours and others that really make each of us want to work harder and harder in that elusive goal of perfection. We hope you got the chance to explore all of what our beautiful city has to offer and we do hope you return again sometime in the future. Happy Holidays to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This Best Western was extremely clean, quite and peaceful. It was a pleasure to stay at this facility. As close to being at home on the road. The staff was extremely pleasant and professional. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty and flavorful. I don't understand why this review needs 200 characters in order to post. I am a person of few words and I like to post shorts to the point answers, because I think that people don't want to read or spend time reading long and drawn out reviews. Trip Advisor should change this requirement on its review..........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Scott S,

My apologies for my delay in responding to your wonderful comments about your visit to Santa Fe. Let me assure you have shared your comments with my team and we are always so thrilled to read what our guests post. I do hope that you may find some time to return to our beautiful city and perhaps come back and see us again. Have a great holiday season and a very happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was really helpful, the room as very large and comfortable. Parking was great and included and the location was fairly near everything that you would want to see. The only issue was the sinks in the bathroom. When they remodeled the bathrooms that put the faucets to far back from the Mexican sinks. It looks really cute, but you have to be careful that the water from the faucet does not run out on the counter instead of into the sink. Other than this small issue, we would gladly stay there next visit.

Room Tip: The room that end in 14 are very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheOregonByrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Friendly & helpful staff on arrival (Mike). Had 2 room suite with 3 beds (rm 300). Rooms were large, clean & nice. Comfortable beds. Had balcony so we could open the patio door to get fresh air in room. Patio door had nice shutters that you could adjust for lighting. Had nice wetbar area with fridge & microwave. No water in lobby but you could get water in the fitness room.

Room carpet was clean( I think we were 1st ones to step on new carpet) but elevator & hallway carpets needed to be cleaned. We did arrive in evening & it was real windy so probably lots of stuff got brought in & housekeeping was already gone. There were plumbing problems which I told the clerk on checkout so might be fixed already. Wetbar plumbing is wrong - hot & cold lines are reversed so could get burned if put hand under cold faucet expecting cold water but getting hot water instead. Wrong type faucet put in the bathroom. Faucet downspout in sink is too short so when you use faucet the water gets all over the sink & have to put towel down to wipe up water. Sink is a beautiful tile sink. Could use a small wall fan between the 2 rooms for air circulation between the rooms.
Light wouldn't come on lamp so thought bulb was burned out. Got a new bulb from Mike but lamp still didn't work. turned out that lamp was unplugged. So check plugs 1st if something isn't working. Wifi OK. Breakfast OK. Didn't try pool or fitness room.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dragon428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 October 2013

staff changed my room to a more central location in the hotel when I told them about how severely the Sta Fe altitude was impacting my COPD and ability to walk and schlep bags, etc. even short distances.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at the BWP Inn of Santa Fe for four nights on a road trip in NM. We found this property to be showing its age. This was never an upscale property and could use a refit. We enjoyed Santa Fe but suffered noise, odors and outdated decor at this hotel. This is a "pet friendly" property and that may account for the odors we endured.

In short, the location is good the staff is helpful, but we will be searching for a newer property on our next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1eyeopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
871 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
4.0 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
15.0 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing