We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
518
370
153
73
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
370
153
73
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns room was clean indoor pool wet bar king suite would stay here again the breakfast area road trip southwest decor hot tub waffles third floor great place to stay cerrillos road great room front desk staff short drive
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed. And Billy - who waited on us at the front desk - really went above and beyond. Including giving us an extra chair to use in our room so my husband wouldn't have to sit in bed to watch TV. The bed was fabulous and the cleanliness is what we've come to expect from our stays at Best Western Plus facilities.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Jackie,

I would like to apologize for my delay in responding to your review. Thank you very much for your kind comments. And also, it was my pleasure providing the extra chair for you. Was very nice meeting you and we couldnt be more thrilled at your response. Please come back and visit us when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We visited Santa Fe to go skiing. This hotel was perfect. Friendly staff and great location. This hotel was a 5 minute drive to the center of Santa Fe and a 25 minute drive to the top of the mountain.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with your comments. We work very hard to exceed expectations and it looks as if we were able to do so in your instance. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to this beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Traveling back from Arizona to Colorado, we believed we were able to make it all the way back without stopping. With a 2 year old, and a 9 year old dog, it wasn't possible. We were very pleasantly surprised by the welcoming staff, and the accommodations that we received at this Best Western Plus in Santa Fe. The front desk staff searched for the best deal, and signed us up for offers that weren't available just based on the "walk-in" nature of our stay. I was pleased with the accommodations for the price. While it was a little further into Santa Fe than I wanted to be, it was very easy access on/off the freeway.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cobea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Cobea,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations here in Santa Fe. I know you mentioned this was a short visit but we do hope that you may find some time to stay a bit longer and enjoy all of what our city has to offer. Thank you again for choosing Best Western and for your most positive comments. Happy holidays to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Pet friendly (pets stay free), in house laundry, clean quiet rooms and an exceptional staff make this hotel a great budget place to stay in Santa Fe. Located on Cerrillos Road, this place is great if you want more out of Santa Fe than just the usual downtown experience.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Abirami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear dnlayfield,

I would like to extend my sincerest "thank you" for your choice in staying with us. I hear your concerns about our proximity to Cerrillos road and we are working on some sound proofing options. Your comments regarding the staff service was shared amongst the team and they are always pleased to hear that their hard work is recognized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed on business here two nights. Room was clean and well-furnished with a comfortable bed. Bathroom sink was either incorrectly installed or poorly designed as the faucet barely extended over the basin, meaning that half the water spilled onto the counter top. Staff was friendly. Proximity to the road was somewhat bothersome due to the lack of soundproofing.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnlayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Elaine sd,

Thank you for your great review posted here on trip advisor. We are always so pleased to hear that the hard work provided by the team is recognized by our valued guests. Of course we are continueously working on improving in all aspects. We have added some new breakfast items and should you have some suggestions, i would love to hear from you again. Please have a wonderful holiday season and return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews