We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have now stayed here twice and been very pleased both times. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely return on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear BruceN,

Thank you for wonderful review posted here on tripadvisor. I was so happy to read that you have stayed multiple times and both times we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. Spring break is always a nice time to visit and perhaps you were able to get some skiing in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    291
    122
    52
    19
See reviews for
258
398
41
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We Chose The BW Plus Inn of SF For A Number of Reasons: It Offered A Great Early Spring Discount, Had A Clean, SF Decorated 2-Bedroom + Living Area/Bath/ & Balcony. The Adobe-Style Inn Had Free On-Site Parking, Was A Fast 5-Miles From SF Historic District (An Easy 15-Minute Drive Via The Fleet of SF (Eco/Price-Friendly) Buses (With Very Amicable Drivers) From The Bus Stop On Cerrillos Rd. Which Was Located Conveniently Right Next To Our Inn.

The Inn Had A Laundromat + Menu Portfolio of SF Restaurants In The Lobby Where Complimentary Continental Breakfasts Were Served & Internet Computer Was Located For Guests. The Indoor Swimming Pool & Fitness Center Rounded Out The Reasons Why We Chose The BWP Inn of SF. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Adventur,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a response. We are always pleased to hear back from our guests. Your most favorable words are pleasing to my staff and I. We do hope you return in the future and perhaps you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in mid March and found the hotel to be quite good. Our room was spacious, clean and tidy. The location was excellent to visit all areas of Santa Fe and 5 minutes from the outlet mall. Breakfast was good each morning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank coasttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Coasttraveller,

I would like to extend my sincerest thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. Your response was very detailed and this allows us to see how our guests are rating us. From the looks of your profile, I can see you travel quite extensively and your review was very pleasing. Should you return to our beautiful city, we do hope that you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks Ranch, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This place is so badly outdated, dirty with beat up and cheap everything, I am surprised Best Western will let them use their name.
Easy to see why the staff is so robotic, they have nothing to be proud or confident about, this place needs to be totally redone or bulldozed.
Even worse, it's a Best Western "Plus" their upscale brand.
One night later we stayed at the regular Best Western in Roswell, a far superior place, room was extremely clean, everything was nicely furnished,
large flat screen, staff had the attitude of confidence in the place they work.
Everything the "Plus' lacked.
If this dump is your first Best Western experience, I can assure you that most of them are decent mid priced places, and the "Plus" brands are even better. This place is an embarrassment to the brand.

Room Tip: Go to El Rey, closer to the town square, charming rooms , same or better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTWFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear CTW,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologizes for anything that you may have felt "unacceptable" during your visit. Yes, we are in the process of doing some remodeling but I'd like to think we have been doing a good job in not allowing this to effect our guests stay. If you would like to provide me with any suggestions or discuss your stay in detail, please feel free to call me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Quiet accommodations for a one-night stay. Close to restaurants. Clean and comfortable room. Staff was very helpful and courteous. A good value in an area where hotel rooms are a bit over-priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoRadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear ColoradoRadish,

Thank you so much for submitting your review. I am very pleased to read your positive comments in regards to your visit. I do hope that you will return to our beautiful city and consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is a pet friendly hotel in Santa Fe. It is close to the freeway. The staff is friendly. When I visited they had just had a water main break so they were working on that in the hallways, but otherwise the room was nice and large; we had two queen beds. The breakfast was typical, but they had a nice dining area and the other guests were all mingling in it in the morning. The public spaces were very nice and welcoming. This hotel is a good deal. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The doors to the stairwells slam shut so stay away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear KathleenF,

Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize that you were here shortly after our water break so i understand there was some work going on during your visit. We have completed that now much to everyones relief. I hope despite some of the work, that you had a nice time exploring our beautiful city. Please consider joining us again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Best part of the room was that it was spacious. Had 2 double beds plus a twin size sofabed. Room has a fridge but no microwave. There is a microwave in the dining area downstairs though. Indoor pool was great for the kids! Good breakfast. Dining area was crowded during spring break, but staff was kind enough to open pool area so we could use the tables there. Great deal for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dubelza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Dubelza,

I would like to thank you for your recent review here on Trip Advisor. My staff and I work very hard to exceed our guest expectations. We were so pleased to read about your recent stay. I am very glad you were able to stay in a room that met your comfort needs. Please come back and see us again upon your next trip to Santa Fe. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing