We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We checked in July 4th, 2014 and stayed one night. Each an every front desk staff member we encountered was was very friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave our bikes in the front office instead of having to haul them upstairs to the second floor. The room was a little dated, but resonably priced and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rhondae159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and kind words about the staff. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to store you bikes here in our office so you didn’t have to haul them upstairs. It was our pleasure to help and hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I checked in late on Monday July 7 2014 and stayed through Friday morning. My stay was pleasant and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Especially The lady that was working the night i checked in and the second evening i was there. I probably came and asked her question 5 or 6 times and she never got irritated at me and just smiled and helped with what i needed. I cant remember her name, but She was the best Hotel associate i have ever dealt with and i appreciate her. The hot tub was great and the pool was nice. actually i enjoyed the hotel more then i did the rest of the city =0) Thanks for being such a great place to stay and being affordable.
Thanks
Joseph

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for such a great review about your stay. I am pleased to read that you had a “Great stay in Santa Fe”. Thank you for the kind words about our desk associate, it is great that you thought she was the “best hotel associate” you have ever dealt with. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to her. We always enjoy being able to help our guests and answer all the questions that may arise. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our hot tub and pool. Make sure to stay with us the next time you come to Santa Fe. We will be here with smiles on our faces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here four nights last month and were very impressed with the service and value. The staff were completely accommodating, e.g., the phones were down at the local taxi company and the maintenance guy overheard our failed efforts, put down his tools and drove us downtown. Unbelievable. The room on the 3rd floor was spacious and quiet even directly next to the elevator. The staff provides clean towels for motorcycle washing and a cleaning station is easily set up near the front entrance. Breakfast is the typical BW+ fare but it was fine. A cab ride into the Plaza 5 miles away is about $20 each way. If you want to ride your motorcycle downtown it is a great idea to park in the municipal lot across from the Hotel St. Francis (which is one of the very best places in town to get a martini) in one of the designated spots by the ticket booth. We were charged $3 for all day for 2 motorcycles. Seriously. The hotel is also about a 5 minute ride to the local HD dealership. We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe. I am happy to read that you were very impressed by the service and value while you were here. We are always happy to help in whatever way we can. It is great that our maintenance person was able to get you downtown when the local taxi service was down. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and thought it was spacious and quiet. We are always glad to offer clean towels and set up a washing station out front to wash the road off motorcycles. We look forward to the next time you come and stay with us here in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were getting desperate to find a room, as it seemed all of the places were either full or almost full. After checking via phone, we were told they had a room with two queen beds available, so rather than seeing it in person, we booked it sight unseen. From the outside, the place looks very nice. Entering the lobby, the first impression is dark and old. The girl at the counter was very nice and very helpful. She at first had us in a first floor room, but when I asked for a top floor, she instantly changed me - great first impression of service. Our room was in the corner on the third floor and walking down the corridor the overall impression was that the place needs a thorough cleaning. The elevator carpeting was filthy and needed vacuuming as did the carpeting in the hallway - but more than that, it needed shampooing. Our room was also dark and dingy with very dark wallpaper. The A/C is noisy and the carpet, once again, needed cleaning. The place is just not up to three stars as indicated - it is definitely a two star establishment. Nothing wrong with two stars if that is what is portrayed, but a let down if you are expecting three stars and you get two. Management can't do anything about the decor, but they certainly can demand more from their housekeeping staff - attention to detail is what makes a great place. The breakfast room is cramped with more people than tables - food is as expected, but the blueberry waffles were very good. Overall, I would say that the interior needs refurbishing with lighter colors - the rooms are dark and almost give a depressing feeling. Lighter colors and a thorough scrubbing would improve this place immensely. Would I stay here again? Only if I knew it had been redone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words about our desk staff. I am happy to read that she was able to accommodate you so quickly in getting you a room on the top floor. Also that you enjoyed the blueberry waffles for breakfast. I will make sure to address the issues that you encountered with the housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This property is very adequate, but nothing special. The beds were pretty comfortable, the furnishings were decent but dated, the bathroom was small. Hotel overall is clean and staff was friendly. Daily breakfast was good with lots of choices. WiFi was acceptable, but not great. The property is located close to dining and shopping and on a major street. Overall our stay was okay, just nothing that was exceptional or memorable. I can't say I would never stay there again if in the area, nor would I say I would stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kat654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review about our hotel here in Santa Fe. We appreciate all feedback that we get. I am glad to read that you thought our staff was friendly and that the hotel was clean overall. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the choices that we offer on our hot breakfast. We do have a great location that is convenient for dinning and shopping. Also we are just a short drive to the downtown area of Santa Fe. We do all hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our suite was clean & nicely decorated. The service was great & the morning breakfast was fresh. I wish they could have had rotated the selections slightly on different days.When I checked out I recommended to the front desk possibly installing ceiling fans to circulate the air conditioned air more efficentally from the bedroom area to the front living room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Santa Fe. It is great to read that your suite was clean and that you enjoyed our southwest style décor. I am glad that the service was great and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Thank you for your suggestions that you wrote about as well as mentioned to our front desk staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First of all, the room was comfortable and well decorated so no problem there. Our problem was with their Wi-Fi connection. It was so dysfunctional it wouldn't load up the page ... the cursor would continuously spin. When we checked in, we specifically asked the front desk employee AND the manager if they had a reliable Wi-Fi connection because we needed to check business emails. The manager assured us they've only had one complaint about their Wi-Fi and all he had to do was reset the router. We thought we were good to go, but in the end we felt duped.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us here in Santa Fe. It is wonderful that the room was comfortable for you and that you like our décor. I am sorry to read that you had such a hard time with our Wi-Fi. Normally we do not have issues with guests connecting to our Wi-Fi. We have been in contact with our Wi-Fi technical support team and they think that we have worked out the issues that you had mentioned with the Wi-Fi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
974 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing