We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We are big Sage Inn Fans. Hotels in Santa Fe are expensive, especially if you want to be within walking distance of the Plaza - The Sage Inn is the wonderful exception. The rooms are adequate and clean; the staff is pleasant; location is great; prices are reasonable and free parking. Besides a short walk to the Plaza, this hotel is located just down the street from the popular Railroad District which has nice shops and great restaurants.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room after several stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BridgetColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    523
    220
    85
    39
See reviews for
267
476
123
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, close to the heart of Santa Fe, where the attractions are. Whole foods supermarket is just next door for groceries. The chocolate place nearby sells great chile infused chocolate. It's also a hop away from the NM railroadrunner to ABQ.

Price is cheap as compared to other hotels in the heart of Santa Fe, especially with the buy 2 nights and get a third free promotion.

The interior decor has some southwestern touches and it is tastefully done.

However, staff are not very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOPtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Santa Fe Sage Inn is a very clean, affordable option in Santa Fe, NM. Excellent location right next to the nicest Whole Foods I've ever been to. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelKing5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Nice, Quaint, Helpful, PET FRIENDLY, and budget friendly! Just what we were looking for all in one package. The park just to the rear of the property was a perfect spot for a doggie walk. We stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas Night. We arrived just in time for the Firelito Walk down Canyon Road. The plaza is close enough and was surprisingly active on Christmas Day, too.
On the negative side; if traveling with lots of stuff and pets, the rooms are cozy (e.g. small), and we had to request a refrigerator. Our mattresses needed flipping, the hotel staff thanked us for the input.
When traveling with pets we prefer the exterior corridor type of property and this one ranked high for us. We will definitely stay here again.... oh an whole foods right next door is a perk!

Room Tip: City pocket park accessible for pets is easily reached through back driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My family and I have stayed in at least a half-dozen hotels around the greater plaza area, and the Sage Inn consistently offers the best value for the money. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated, a tad small, and have fine amenities. Breakfast is great and service was stellar. I think its close enough the center of town, but I enjoy a brisk walk. We love spending time at the Sage Inn and in wonderful Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hachimachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Santa Fe Sage Inn when we visited our youngest son who is working in Santa Fe. The hotel is located near his house, and was thus convenient for us. It is not located in the downtown area, but in the "Railyard District", which, in spite of the name, is an area with nice restaurants, a farmers market, and art galleries. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the downtown area.
Actually, The Santa Fe Sage Inn is a motel, with a distinct 1960's feel. The rooms are somewhat small, but clean and well kept. A complimentary breakfast is served, and it is more than adequate. All in all this is a good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
191 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

In a world of global hotel chains, the Sage Inn sets itself apart by being "local". This place harkens back to the "mom and pop" places of my youth.
As a local place, they go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
The rooms are clean and complete. The staff was MOST welcoming and efficient - the high point of our stay.
Would I come back here? In a heartbeat. For the price and comfort in Santa Fe, you cannot beat it!
Thanks to one and all at the Sage Inn! We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeSageInn, Director of Sales at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Thank you for staying at the Santa Fe Sage Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come visit us again soon. Check our website for special promotions and packages.

Regards,
Marissa Oakeley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing