We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

A very clean HOTEL style room at MOTEL prices. Helpful staff, the cleanest motel ever. Not so great breakfast but for the price.......who cares!! The pool was an eye sore, there were always someone cleaning something, they have a free shuttle to downtown Santa Fe. A very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are working diligently to improve our breakfast offerings. I apologize for the commotion around the pool during your stay. We have completed the seasonal closure and the area is back in tip top condition. We will hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    545
    233
    92
    42
See reviews for
284
510
124
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you read the reviews you will be happy you stayed. It is a good hotel and is convenient to walk to locations after a long drive. Friendly staff and plan to stay next time I am through town. We walked to the Blue Corn Brewery for dinner, a nice accompaniment to this comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red7557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to post this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

what a wonderful place to stay! I had never been to Santa Fe before, but was passing through the area and decided I wanted to explore, and found a Groupon for the Sage Inn! What an awesome place to stay! The rooms were cozy, cute and clean! They had an awesome breakfast that was included with the purchase of the room, and what friendly people working at this establishment. They had great recommendations for restaurants and places to see. This place was wonderful, right in the heart of old town Santa Fe, and all for a great price! Thanks groupon and Sage Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamarreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are so glad that you found The Santa Fe Sage Inn and you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I recently spent a wonderful weekend at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. I have stayed there before and this time I noticed the rooms were way nicer and updated from the last stay. There's a free shuttle service but we did not need it being that it's so close to the plaza. The staff is super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very delicious as well. If you need a great, affordable stay in the heart of Santa Fe choose the Santa Fe Sage Inn, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for being one of our valued repeat guests. I am so glad you noticed and appreciated the room upgrades we have been doing throughout the property. We will look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Location - very close to Old Town. Hotel offers free shuttle service, but it's also close enough to walk (about 10 minutes).

Room - average rooms but clean. It would have been nice if they also provided thinner pillows.

Overall - great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starrynight144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I wanted to let you know that we generally offer a choice of a "fatter" or "thinner" pillow. I apologize that you did not find that selection in your room. Please let us know the next time you will be staying with us and we will be happy to accommodate your pillow preference. Thanks again and we will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently spent a long weekend in New Mexico and one night was spent in Santa Fe, the Capital of the state. Many people come to the town, but this time of year, it is off season. We decided to stay at the Santa Fe Sage Inn because it was reasonably priced. It is located not far from all the happenings downtown and provided free shuttle service. They also provide free internet service and have a breakfast for guests in the morning. The hotel itself is a little bit dated, but very clean and the service was exceptional. In addition to the above services mentioned we also printed out our boarding passes. So for a reasonable cost, in a lovely city, why not try The Sage Inn in Santa Fe?

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room on the end which was a quiet location and suited us well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLifeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate the recommendation and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The Sage was reasonably priced and had convenient shuttle service to the Plaza and they dropped us off at Canyon Road. The staff is nice and the breakfast options are good. I will say the bed was a bit hard and next time I will be sure to ask for a no - pets room as our allergies acted up. I would stay here again. The location was convenient to Marias and Tecolote Cafe as well as the road to Chimayo and Taos.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location worked well for you. We hope you will visit us again on a return trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.7 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
873 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing