We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the price”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Plano
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for the price”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance to the plaza. However, you can always ride the free shuttle into town. This was so handy. Also, right next door is Whole Foods.
The staff was so helpful, accommodating, and friendly. The room was not fancy, but for the price we were very pleased! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara56463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    531
    226
    87
    40
See reviews for
272
492
123
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I decided to avoid the usual Comfort Inn style motels and found this excellent motel centrally located in Santa Fe.

My room was nicely styled and plenty of facilities such as a small gym and a laundromat.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the lobby and lounge areas pleasant.

Added bonus is an awesome Whole Foods market nearby so plenty of healthy food options to keep in ur motel fridge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecotube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad that you chose the Santa Fe Sage in for your stay. We are happy to hear that the accommodations suited your needs and that you chose one of our Superior Rooms with a refrigerator. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Sage Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

When a friend first booked the hotel I was a little disappointed to see it was rated two stars by some websites. To our surprise this turned out to be a very nice lodging facility far superior than
previous reviews. Maybe I'm easy to please or maybe they made some changes to The Sage.
Everyone in our group was satisfied and a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others. Check out at least two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJFLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. While we are classified as a two star property by some websites we strive to give all of our guests five start service. We have made recent improvements to our rooms, the grounds and our pool area and we take pride in presenting our property to our guests.
We hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at the Sage Inn and took the walking tour with Jerry. Well worth the $12. Jerry is very knowledgable and informative. Nice two hours. Hotel is convenient to Plaza and Santa Fe happenings. Old place but most of Santa Fe is. Breakfast area is very crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of Jerry's walking tour and that you enjoyed it so much. Jerry's tour is definitely great addition to our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in Santa Fe for an evening and didn't want to break the bank since we were on an extended trip and the Sage Inn was perfect. Nice decor, good beds great location to center of town. Next to a Whole Foods so perfect for any thing extra we needed. We will stay at the Sage Inn in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are so happy that you found The Santa Fe Sage Inn. I am so glad that you were so happy with your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Santa Fe .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Santa Fe Sage Inn for one night with friends. Located on the outskirts of town, around a mile to the centre but with a free courtesy bus making the journey once an hour.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were ok, small but clean and functional. Bathroom could do with a facelift.

Breakfast was a little poor, very little fresh fruit offerings and no fresh juice, just the sugary fake stuff. Also all served on paper plates/bowls with plastic cutlery.

Very small pool and limited outdoor area. Also no bar or restaurant. Had to pay $5 for parking our car, not experienced this before at similar motels.

Overall not a bad option but I'd hope alternatives of higher quality exist for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ItchyFeeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We first decided to stop at a Motel 6 mainly because of cost, the girl at motel 6 said $95.00 per night I told her she was crazy so we found this place. They had rooms available and we were very surprised. The rooms were very clean and well kept, the bed was old but not to bad. We got on the road early so we didn't get to try the morning food offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so happy that you found The Sage Inn and that we were able to accommodate you. We hope you will be able to come back and see us again for a longer stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
El Rey Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing