We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient and Clean”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Sage Inn has answers to a traveler's needs. For starters, the desk staff and support staff are welcoming,helpful and courteous. It is obvious they are well trained. There is a lounge area, laundry facilities, and a small pool area on the property.
The room was comfortable, tho small for the furnishings. However it provided 2 foldaway luggage racks, a small refrigerator, and plenty of surface space for the stuff of travel. the cleanliness was A+. After a busy day at the Indian Market it was a pleasure to return to this place.
The breakfast was adaptable to many habits, and the coffee, available throughout the day was a bonus. The convenience to the plaza-easy walking distance or free shuttle-saved trying to find a parking space.
We will return to the Sage Inn in any future stay in Santa Fe

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground level (no steps) and convenience to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaireRKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

During one of Santa Fe's major festivals or art markets, there is no better place to hang your (cowboy) hat than the Santa Fe Sage Inn. Comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, ample and tasty free breakfast - and you're a stone's throw from The Plaza, Canyon Road art galleries and Museum Hill. The rates - even at peak times - are extremely competitive (especially if you book well in advance.) And with the development of the new Railyard District across Cerrillos Road from the hotel -- you've got your pick of traditional culture (downtown) or modern artifacts (Railyard.)
Don't pass it up!

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad one. I've stayed on both levels, but found the top level brighter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy8091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was just perfect for you. We hope you will be able to come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance to the plaza. However, you can always ride the free shuttle into town. This was so handy. Also, right next door is Whole Foods.
The staff was so helpful, accommodating, and friendly. The room was not fancy, but for the price we were very pleased! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara56463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I decided to avoid the usual Comfort Inn style motels and found this excellent motel centrally located in Santa Fe.

My room was nicely styled and plenty of facilities such as a small gym and a laundromat.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the lobby and lounge areas pleasant.

Added bonus is an awesome Whole Foods market nearby so plenty of healthy food options to keep in ur motel fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ecotube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad that you chose the Santa Fe Sage in for your stay. We are happy to hear that the accommodations suited your needs and that you chose one of our Superior Rooms with a refrigerator. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Sage Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

When a friend first booked the hotel I was a little disappointed to see it was rated two stars by some websites. To our surprise this turned out to be a very nice lodging facility far superior than
previous reviews. Maybe I'm easy to please or maybe they made some changes to The Sage.
Everyone in our group was satisfied and a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others. Check out at least two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJFLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. While we are classified as a two star property by some websites we strive to give all of our guests five start service. We have made recent improvements to our rooms, the grounds and our pool area and we take pride in presenting our property to our guests.
We hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at the Sage Inn and took the walking tour with Jerry. Well worth the $12. Jerry is very knowledgable and informative. Nice two hours. Hotel is convenient to Plaza and Santa Fe happenings. Old place but most of Santa Fe is. Breakfast area is very crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of Jerry's walking tour and that you enjoyed it so much. Jerry's tour is definitely great addition to our offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I were in Santa Fe for an evening and didn't want to break the bank since we were on an extended trip and the Sage Inn was perfect. Nice decor, good beds great location to center of town. Next to a Whole Foods so perfect for any thing extra we needed. We will stay at the Sage Inn in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are so happy that you found The Santa Fe Sage Inn. I am so glad that you were so happy with your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Santa Fe .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.7 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
497 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
824 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £54 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing