We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Yokohama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

This hotel provides the service of 5-star hotel with just $75 per night. Excellent value.

The only negative is that breakfast room is a bit too small and crowded with guests.
But this also shows the popularity of the hotel in a way. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    518
    217
    84
    37
See reviews for
265
470
121
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

The Sage Inn was a great find. The people at the front desk were competent and helpful both with necessary information about the hotel and tips about the area. The breakfast room was well managed and felt more like a bed and breakfast rather than a standard hotel, largly due to the work and welcoming presence of the hostess, Norma Lopez. Other nice features included the availability of brewed coffee in the breakfast room at all times and a good laundry facility. The location, so close to the center of Santa Fe is a plus and the room was a comfortable and pleasant place to return to after a day of exploration.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrmaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

Excellent location. Comparable to most hotel chains but with a very nice Santa Fe atmosphere. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southern--vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

This modest inn has it all! Clean, comfortable, attractive rooms at a reasonable rate in a terrific location with a professional, personable staff who genuinely care about their guests. The historic Railyard with its park, shops, galleries, restaurants and farmer's market is directly across the street. The famous Plaza is a 15 minute walk of discoveries away. The entire staff at Sage Inn shines but we have to give special nods to GM Cheryl Johnson who took the time to share her knowledge about Santa Fe in response to our many questions and to Norma who not only expertly manages the excellent daily complimentary breakfast but who asked our name the first day and warmly addressed us by name every morning! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvagabond9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

Sage Inn is very convenient to many popular areas of Santa Fe. Restaurants and shopping is close and easy to find from I-25. There is a nice breakfast area behind the lobby to sit and talk as well as a small but comfortable lobby. The service and personnel that we interested in were very professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you need a reasonable rate close to the action and are not going to be spending a lot of time in the hotel. The rooms have standard layout but became small when four of us were hanging out. The bathroom is incredibly small and the bed is very firm. The rooms are older but look reasonable and are comparable to a Motel 6, Best Western type economical hotel. Rooms have small coffee pot and bottled water daily though the ice makers are not convenient to all buildings. No fridge or microwave though you can rent the fridge. Would I recommend? Yes if you have basic needs and getting a good priced room is most important. If staying a single night or spending a bunch of time at your room, then I would plan on spending more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gromit1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

Though every one was friendly and the room nice for the price with a continental breakfast included, I took one look at the bathtub and decided to not take the soak that I had hoped for. The tub's old glaze job was cracked and separating from the tub. The bottom of the tub did not appear to be the cleanest that it could have been. So, not only did I not take that soak, I also did not want to take a shower in my bare feet. Based on my experience, I would recommend this hotel to a friend if they didn't want to use the bathtub.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelerbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylJohnson725, General Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm delighted you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the breakfast. My apologies for the challenges you encountered with the tub in your room. We are in agreement that a few of the tubs are not up to the standards that we wish to offer our guests. Over the last year and a half, we have been replacing them with brand new tubs. Our goal is to have every room fitted with a new tub by the end of 2010. My hope is that you return to the Sage Inn to enjoy our staff and amenities again with a brand new tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

We purchased the 2 night special that included a $40 gift card to restaurants. Santa Fe is pretty pricey all the way around, but the Santa Fe Sage Inn ended up being a much better deal than the $180-$300 a night hotels closer to the Plaza. It was about a 15 minute walk (shuttle doesn't run on Sundays or Mondays), so this wouldn't be the best for a winter trip. There was plenty of parking (and free, unlike several places close to the plaza.) As other people mentioned, pool was small but that isn't a make or break deal for us. Downside is the proximity to the railroad - you could hear the trains if you didn't have the Heat/AC unit going. Room was clean, free bottles of water in the room each day is a bonus. Breakfast was okay - no hot items but again, included in the price so I can't complain. They have a nice binder full of activities, brochures, and restaurant menus, staff very helpful. I would stay again with the same prices.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
El Rey Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3029
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing