We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Devin was a great help to our group, very friendly also. We came in Santa Fe hoping to get all our rooms together and he did a great job in a very short time. Thank you Devin.

Marcena Thompson, Sherry Blake, Jerry Reynolds, Paul & August Garcia
Farmer's Market, Chaparral, NM

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcenath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    532
    226
    87
    40
See reviews for
273
494
123
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

The staff at the Sage Inn is wonderful. Front desk was pleasant and helpful and housekeeping was very good. The bed was very comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was great, wifi was free and had a strong signal and the rooms were very clean. This is by no means a luxury hotel, but it is a great deal for being close to the plaza and away from the chain brands on Cerrillos.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Front desk was very accommodating - I couldn't get there on the originally planned date due to my flight being canceled, so they did not charge my first night! Location was alright, near enough to Old Town Santa Fe. What is unique about this hotel is its ambience - very Southwestern, very cozy. I enjoyed the set-up of the breakfast room, complete with a fireplace, and some books to read. Room was clean and well-maintained, but it was smaller than other hotel rooms of the same category. Staff were friendly and cheerful. Over-all a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Martin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

One day at work, I had gotten a proverbial "wild hair", and decided that I was going to take the family for a short vacation over the weekend. I had looked up several hotels in the Santa Fe area, and most if not all were out of our projected price-range for what I wanted to do. I DID, however, notice an ad for the Sage Inn in Santa Fe that had caught my eye. It was an internet offer, but the front desk was able to accomadate me over the phone and honored the price listed. To say that I was quite skeptical, at first, is an understatement. However, with the price that the hotel offered, I decided to "roll the dice" and take my chances.

To get to the hotel, there is a bit of traffic that one must fight. Most of the roads, or the major road in the Santa Fe area, are three lanes. While traffic might be dense at times, most of the drivers were actually somewhat courteous. This was a HUGE difference from what I am normally used to.

Once we arrived at the hotel, on the outside, it wasn't much to look at.... So far you may be asking, "Ok so when does the 'good review start?" We got the electronic keys to our room and found that while the room was a little small, it was more than accomadating. There were two queen sized beds, a tv, working a/c - heater, the bathrooms were clean, and you could even rent out a dorm-style fridge if you were going to be there for an extended amount of time.

The hotel does offer shuttle service to all points in the Santa Fe area; however, since we did not want to be "that family" that had to depend on someone else for a ride, we took our jeep to the city's municipal parking area. The fee was about $2.00 an hour for parking. Not too bad when you consider that we were able to come and go as we pleased. The hotel is situated about 6 blocks or so from the "heart of tourism" for the Santa Fe area. Since we traveled in January, it wasn't quite warm enough to be able to just go for a walk and enjoy the town. I am quite sure though that in the Spring and Fall it would make for a wonderful little excersion.

Now on a side note, nothing to do with the hotel itself, there are alot of little shops to enjoy. Be aware that when you enter, the staff will tell you that they can "cut you a deal", and chances are they can, but as we all know... when it comes time for a sale (most if not all) items tend to be marked up anyways. The businesses that you can dine at tend to be expensive... I won't mention any names, but there was one pizza place we went to that charged $20.00 for a plain, large, cheese pizza. In town they DO have a Wal-mart, but it is just a generic Wal-mart... Not a "Super Wal-mart." So when you enter youmay be looking for a deli, bakery, grocery store - you won't find it. The center doesn't have that luxury... You will be able to find electronics, clothes, and very basic food "staples" - Soooo if you are going to eat out, just know that it may run a little high in price.

All in all, for what it's worth, the hotel was a great deal and better than good. The surrounding area (attractions) were intresting. We had a decent time and would more than likely do it again.

Hope you found this informative and good/safe travels............

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USArmy_Vet_AKA_Medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

A friend and I stayed here while driving cross country in Nov 2009. I was skeptical when we first pulled up, but that went away as soon as we were being checked in. This place is awesome and it doesn't cost and arm & a leg.
The rooms are basic and not huge, but charmingly decorated and clean, with free internet. They offer a great free breakfast, and a free shuttle bus that will take you where you want to go. They also have a few computers in the lobby for guests to use.
The staff is outstanding, friendly, and will go the extra mile to help you and answer any questions you have.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DH2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

The Sage Inn is lovely. It's a little bit removed from the main part of town, but the staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is clean and comfy. A great bargain; great peace of mind.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeebeeBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My wife and I were very satisfied with Sage Inn at Santa Fe. We got a great ski package deal thru the Sage Inn and were a little worried about what to expect since we got such a great price; $199 for two nights PLUS two ALL day Santa Fe ski tickets!! We wanted to ski at least 3 days so we booked 3 ski packages thru Sage Inn during the Christmas week (you do have to pay in advance $102 non-refundable deposits for each 2 night/ski package). Well we were VERY pleased to say the least. The room we were in was clean but plain in style since the hotel buildings were probably built in the 80's... and they may of originally been apartments (but I could be wrong). Anyway, they seem to have their act together for an Inn with NO unpleasant surprises. Included with anyone's stay was a basic (continental breakfast) that was way more than you would get at most big chain hotels. Free parking and with laundry, ice, computer, etc. The location was a surprise too, it was about a mile from the town square and most important near a lot of good restaurants and that long road up the mountain to the ski resort. There's really not much to say about the place except that we really enjoyed the price (ski package) and NOT having any unpleasant surprises! Since we book 3 separate 2 night/ski packages (they couldn't combine them into a single 6 night stay reservation) they were suppose to (per the manager) print us out our charges after each 2 night stays (but we didn't know this)... when it came to check out the desk clerk didn't have our bill itemized (since we had those prior non-refundable deposits) like we would of hoped... but they did charge us correctly and the manager was very friendly and real helpful! This is my first review (as you can probably tell) I've ever written for a hotel or anything. We've done a lot of traveling (my wife and I), been to a lot of places, Cozumel, Cabo, Purerto Vallarta, Belize, several Royal Caribbean cruises plus a lot more and so I finally site down and write a review on this place. LOL. Oh, the skiing in Santa Fe is better than Taos, I skied there last year... over priced and crowded! Try Cowgirl BBQ they are well priced and it's not all BBQ.

Tim & Pennie P.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DallasBeachandskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
El Rey Inn
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing