We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to stay there - won't be the last....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

From the minute we stepped up to the front desk We knew we were going to have a great stay. My wife and I were traveling with her best friend and husband and planned on staying at the hotel for three nights but the pool/hot tub ended up being closed for repairs. the weather was perfecrt and my wife had planned on spending quality time at the pool. The front desk was very apologetic and offered us compensation far and above what we expected. We're very glad we decided to stay anyway as the food was delicious and very affordable and the staff from the maintenance crew to the hotel management was very courteous and helpful. Looking forward to going back for a return visit.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the end of the hallway as people tend to be a little noisey walking thru the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Spudley01,

Thank you for styaing with us recently and providing feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the unforseen pool closure, and are happy to hear that your stay was otherwise enjoyable! We look forward your next visit, where you will be able to enjoy our brand new pool deck. We will keep our fingers crossed for the perfect weather next time as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent just one night after a very fair Priceline purchase for 4 star in Santa Fe. The hotel was stunning in design, accoutrement, location, and comfort. Did not sample food or bar due to time limitations. Very friendly staff. VERY convenient to the historic district. Highly recommend, but admittedly my review might be less positive if I had paid the "list" price.

Room Tip: Parking by valet only at $22/day is a bit of a drag. If you find this a negative, you might consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Dale K,

We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the product and service offered. Upon your return, please be sure to visit the Old House Restaurant, our 4 Diamond Steak Bistro; or Agave Lounge, which offers great Happy Hour specials daily! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Eldorado several times. We really like this hotel! The rooms are large and comfortable, and the hotel is only a block or two from the Plaza. The employees are very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is excellent, and the Agave bar has a great "bar menu". My only complaint would be that we were out of our room from 9:30 until 3:30 one day, and our room was not cleaned. I find that unacceptable for a hotel of this caliber. That being said, we will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Chiefqueen,

Thank you for taking the time to point out some great features of the Eldorado Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your business and feedback. Regarding your comment about housekeeping service, I do apologize for the inconvenience; please remember the next time you visit us, we are delighted to service your room any time you would like. Just let us know what specific time you would like service, and we will oblige. Thank you, again, we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice hotel, very good restaurant, good restaurant.

The drawback was the price - we got a LivingSocial deal and then arrived and found out the price of the room was actually cheaper than what we got on LivingSocial. That was a disappointment.

Otherwise...it was a good pick.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Ann R,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I would like to clarify that the particular special you booked on Living Social included breakfast, which our standard rate does not and could be the reason for the price discrepancy you noted. Regardless, we genuinely appreciate your patronage and hope you desire to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just finished a two day stay with work, excellent hotel, great facilities, central location. Overall a great impression, staff helpful and friendly but parking a bit expensive at $22/ day

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ham382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear ham382,

Thank you for your recent business and feedback! We are delighted that your work related function brought you enjoyment in our facility. No matter where you go in Santa Fe, parking will cost you. We pride ourselves on 24 hour Valet service with in and out privileges, and most importantly, friendly service. We hope you don't wait long to retrun to Santa Fe and the Eldorado Hotel and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice place. During our stay there was a very large wedding group there. Maybe this is why we didn't receive any "special treatment" that some of the other reviewers have referred to. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a shower, no tub. The location is pretty great. All in all there really isn't anything glowing I could say about our stay, nor is there anything negative to comment on.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear ks0831,

We appreciate you staying with us this past weekend and providing feedback. Regardless of what events are happening in our hotel, our team strives to make every guest feel special and appeciated through genuine warm and caring service. I will share your comments directly with the team as a development opportunity. To address your comment about the showers, we do have an even split of bath tubs and walk in showers, depending on your bed type request. We hope that your special weekend was otherwise enjoyable and that you will consider the Eldorado Hotel and Spa on your next getaway to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

From the moment I arrive and smell the Piñon, I'm in a very relaxed mood. I've stayed at this property 4 times and won't consider anywhere else in Santa Fe. The staff totally goes above and beyond. They spoil me and I love it. Rooms 501-503 share a very large beautiful tiled patio. I will continue my stays as often as I can get away!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimmyMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear KimmyMusic,

We appreciate your positive feedback! We agree, the smell of fresh pinon wood sets the scene for a relaxing stay. We are very proud of our staff and their genuine desire to spoil our guests, I will be sure to reinforce your comments with the team. We are looking forward to your next visit and hope it is soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,826 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £127 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe
Eldorado Hotel & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing