We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel in downtown Santa Fe. It's a very relaxed environment. I visited the spa and thought it was amazing. You can also walk to the Georgia O'Keefe art gallery and to top rated restaurants nearby. The staff was really responsive and did their best to ensure that I was comfortable. For example, there weren't any towels in my room when I arrived by they brought some by right away when I called the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAGirl411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We try our hardest to make sure all our guests are satisfied!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
There are newer reviews for Eldorado Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was here last week for a business meeting and stayed at the Eldorado and found it to be a nice hotel. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and pillows.The staff was friendly. The lobby area was nice. I had meetings in some of the meeting rooms and they were very good as well. I am not sure if the room was a good value since I didn't pay for my stay, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is always a great day when we have someone speak so favorably about our hotel. We thank you for taking time out of your busy day to enlighten others about your stay and quality of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with spacious rooms close to the downtown. Quiet. The service was generally good and the staff super friendly, but the attention to detail and excellence just not there. My room service breakfast dishes sat outside my door for 36 hours (no exaggeration!!!) despite the housekeeper moving them AND me calling the front desk after 12 hours to say that it was rather unsightly! The bathroom floor under the sink had garbage and lots of hair and dust. Ugh! Thank goodness I found that the last morning. This place could be a total winner with more diligent management

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BeulahBehemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the detailed response. Be assured that is always our goal to provide the exceptional quality service you expect. I am sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced. Rest assured we will attend to these issues right away so your next stay is 100% perfect. We only get better with feedback to guide us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just a quick update since my last review. Returned to the Eldorado and was surprised by the gift of fresh fruit in my room. Nice touch and glad to have picked them again for my stay in Santa Fe. Since my last visit they have added a breakfast buffet - that is simply excellent. Luckily the hotel has a great gym so any extra pounds gain are quickly lost. Friendly efficient service has meant this is now my fourth stay there in 12 months ! Well done Eldorado team!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COPTHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I am happy to see we have made a great impression during your stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome back repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

There are not supposed to be any "free lunches" but the Eldorado came close for us this past Friday. The ambiance in the dining room is exquisite- marvelous native american pottery, murals and collages- the hamburger "special " which included a delicious salad and sweet potato fries
was more than we could eat, Above all, our server " Hooper" was so refined yet friendly and engaged us in a conversation about the merits of living in Santa Fe. Hooper is a real credit to the Eldorado- we lingered , chatted and really did not want to leave. We shall return this oasis. Ooops and I almost forgot to mention the bill came to 10.00 for both of us- even if it is only on Friday it is close to a free lunch. Dr. Steve and Gloria Weisz, Atlanta, Georgia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I am sure the Food and Beverage Team is proud to hear such a great response about your visit. Thank you sending us a response and thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stay there every year for Christmas and the New Year. Rooms are terrific, Staff is incredible, Restaurants remarkable with superior service. They make traveling with teens fun and memorable. Returning for the 10th year!

Room Tip: Room with fireplace.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Great to have you back year after year. Thank you for making the Eldorado Hotel & Spa your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We checked into our room which was beautiful but there was splintered glass on the carpet and I stepped onto one and cut my foot. We called the front desk to ask for a first-aid kit. We had to call them a second time to follow-up and then only did they move us to another room and offered to pay for our dinner which we had at the hotel earlier. But broken glass on the carpet of an upscale hotel is quite unacceptable. In retrospect, I should have been more assertive, but we were on a short visit and had a long itinerary. Anyways, I think the management should have followed up with this and offered me a complimentary spa treatment or at least come check on me to see if I was okay-- afterall I was on vacation, who would expect to cut one's foot on broken glass in a decent hotel??

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Gee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate that you had such an experience. It is unacceptable to have something like this happen. I sincerely apologize and have contacted our Houskeeping Team in regards to this item. Your feedback is very important and will not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,812 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £132 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe
Eldorado Hotel & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing