We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived at the Eldorado late one night after a long day on the road and was instantly relaxed and put at ease by not only the comfort and aesthetics of the hotel, but mostly by the lovely Kayla behind the desk who, without a doubt, provided the best service experience I have received in any of my travels. She was informative, kind, and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. I will definitely be telling friends and family about our stay. There is no place in Santa fe for me other then the Eldorado.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potstillcharacter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your interaction with Kayla. She definitely was able to Wow you during your trip and we will be sure to pass along your comments. We take pride in our associates and what they do on a daily basis, and Kayla takes pride in what she does. We hope to see you, your family, and friends in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    380
    166
    66
    58
See reviews for
219
474
80
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived in Santa Fe from Austin late at night and were greeting by Kayla. Not only is the Eldorado a beautiful hotel, but Kayla provided the best service and experience we've ever had. She was friendly, helpful, and genuinely wanted to provide the best service possible. If we're back in Santa Fe, we will definitely stay at the Eldorado. Thanks Kayla!

-Kirsten and Nick

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstiekirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We are very pleased that Kayla provided a wonderful experience for you during your trip to Santa Fe. She takes pride in what she does and clearly it is reflective in her interactions. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Eldorado and we hope to see you again when you are back in Santa Fe.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Combo business and pleasure trip. Had some personal business but met up with some friends from HS and we made a weekend of it. We'd all stayed at the El Dorado before and agreed that is where we wanted to stay again. We were all happy with our accommodations - the rooms, breakfast, the lounge and the convenient location. Would definitely return again. The staff was terrific across the board.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
It sounds like you were able to mix your business and leisure all in one trip. We are very pleased that you chose the Eldorado to do so and that we lived up to you and your high school friend's expectations.
We are proud of our staff and the authentic service they provide for guests such as yourself. Keep us in mind for your next reunion!
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The prices are reasonable, food delicious, drinks generous. I recommend the chicken wings and sliders. But really all is super good and very priced for the quality. I had a lemon drop that was stiff and yummy.
Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colarada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in our Agave Lounge! We take pride in the quality of food and drink we serve. Please vote for us in the Santa Fe Reporter’s Best of Santa Fe 2014! We are hoping to retain 1st place for Best Bar from 2013.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent location, walkable to everything downtown. All the staff we encountered were very professional, courteous and helpful. Rooms spotless, comfortable, and well cared for but fairly basic corporate style. Overall, this is not my kind of hotel - I prefer smaller and more personal style - but it is a better than average business conference hotel (which was why I was there) with all the conveniences. Highly recommend lunch at Tia Sophia, about a block away!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decoy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you kindly for expressing how much you enjoyed our guest room and the convenience of our location. I certainly hope you stay with us again while on a leisure trip and enjoy our Nidah Spa services.
I am very pleased that our staff was accommodating and professional during your trip. We are proud of our staff and strive to provide authentic hospitality.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived late...upon our arrival we were greeted by valet who let us know it's a mandatory $24 fee to park. Wow! And there is not another option. (We had stayed across the street at Hilton for $50 cheaper a night w/free parking we will prob stay there next time) rooms and beds were comfortable. The first room they gave us smelled like cigarette smoke second room had a stain on the bedding that grossed us out but we were so exhausted we didn't care at that point. Hotel is in great location, beautiful lobby and has a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Betsymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Good Afternoon,
I am truly sorry you were checked into a room that smelled like cigarette smoke. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel and ensure this is relayed to our guests as they check in. Unfortunately, there are the occasional individuals who insist on doing the opposite. We will ensure that this specific room is cleaned thoroughly so that we do not have this concern again.
At the Eldorado, valet is the only option as the garage has tandem parking spaces and it would be possible for guests to be blocked in by one another. Hilton does charge a nightly fee for parking, however, they are not equipped with a secure, below ground parking structure.
I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and that you reach out to me so I can personally oversee the details of your reservation.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful one-night stay at the Eldorado, which can't be beat for comfort, service, location, and value. We've visited Santa Fe many times and have always stayed at one of the chain hotels on Cerrillos Road, but this time we wanted something a little more special and convenient to downtown. We were allowed to take our room early, even though it was nearly three hours before the official check-in time. We loved our room at the end of the hallway on the third floor; it was very quiet and had a lovely view across the rooftops to the mountains. We appreciated having a sofa for relaxing and reading, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom seemed to have been recently updated with new flooring, fixtures, and tile. The Old House, just off the lobby, had extended its prix-fixe Restaurant Week menu for an additional week, so we were able to take advantage of that offer for a delicious 3-course dinner for $30 each. Our room rate also included a "continental breakfast" which was actually a $30 voucher that we could use to order anything from the breakfast menu. There are other hotels that are equally convenient to the shops and museums around the plaza, but considering the comfort of the room, the friendliness of the staff, and the reasonable room price, we can't imagine a better place to stay in downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taos_NewMexicoBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are so grateful you decided to stay with us instead of a chain. We take pride in setting ourselves apart from other hotels. Our location is perfect for enjoying the Plaza.
We value our associates and are proud of the service they provide daily and to every guest. We hope to see you back with us again, even if only to eat in the Old House Restaurant.
Thank you for taking the time to express your experience.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel G.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,775 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Hotel & Spa

Property: El Dorado Hotel & Spa
Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Dorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Dorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe
El Dorado Hotel & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing