We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Los Lunas, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel, lots of room,
Stay on the 5th floor for the view and enjoy the roof top pool and hot tub spa.
Right in the plaza area close to all the great shopping, restaurant's and take the free shuttle to and from the train it leaves every 15 minutes to take you all around this area.
E

Room Tip: 5th floor facing the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puppymama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Santa Fe! We are lucky to be located so close to the Plaza. I hope to see you again when you return to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    390
    171
    68
    61
See reviews for
228
483
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed at the Eldorado for a business meeting in March, 2014. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the beauty of the setting. The convenience to sights, shopping, and entertainment made it an ideal venue for a meeting of professionals. In addition, I am an animal lover and it was great to see people with their canine friends in the hallways and on the elevators. It is often hard to find a hotel which takes pets and makes them feel welcome - there were even water dishes in the lobby! The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants related to food preference, the closest sights of interest, the safest places to walk. They seemed to have a true affinity for their city and were proud of the many attractions like the Georgia Okeefe museum. They answered any and all questions quickly and were willing to assist with any requests. The wait staff were friendly, unobtrusive, and efficient in completing their duties. Those responsible for cleaning the rooms were friendly and efficient. My room was always in excellent condition if I returned during the morning break in the meeting. I also appreciated the couches and chairs placed strategically along the hallways (downstairs) and in the common areas upstairs - they were great places to settle for some of the very productive "hallway" conversations that take place at meetings. Thanks, Eldorado, for a memorable and enjoyable visit! I guarantee that I will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
When we hear such wonderful comments from guests such as yourself, we know we are doing something right. It pleases me to know our associates are providing a memorable experience in all areas of the Eldorado.
Thank you for sharing your experience as I will pass along your comments to our staff. They take pride in what they do and to hear how well they are doing as a team.
We hope to see you again real soon,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We are repeat guests of the Eldorado Hotel. Due to the great service and dining experiences we have had there we continue to return for special occasions. This visit was to celebrate our anniversary and per usual we had an exceptionally positive experience--the staff, the location, the accommodations, The Old House Restaurant continues to amaze - the new menu with beautifully prepared and presented meals, great service and a special dessert for our anniversary. Yum!! Yes, The Eldorado remains high on our "go to list."

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a long walk from the elevators so individuals with mobility issues may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for allowing us to share in your memories and create new ones. Without our loyal guests, we would just be another hotel. We strive to set ourselves apart from others by providing a delicious menu and authentic hospitality.
We'll see you soon,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived at the Eldorado late one night after a long day on the road and was instantly relaxed and put at ease by not only the comfort and aesthetics of the hotel, but mostly by the lovely Kayla behind the desk who, without a doubt, provided the best service experience I have received in any of my travels. She was informative, kind, and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. I will definitely be telling friends and family about our stay. There is no place in Santa fe for me other then the Eldorado.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potstillcharacter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your interaction with Kayla. She definitely was able to Wow you during your trip and we will be sure to pass along your comments. We take pride in our associates and what they do on a daily basis, and Kayla takes pride in what she does. We hope to see you, your family, and friends in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived in Santa Fe from Austin late at night and were greeting by Kayla. Not only is the Eldorado a beautiful hotel, but Kayla provided the best service and experience we've ever had. She was friendly, helpful, and genuinely wanted to provide the best service possible. If we're back in Santa Fe, we will definitely stay at the Eldorado. Thanks Kayla!

-Kirsten and Nick

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstiekirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We are very pleased that Kayla provided a wonderful experience for you during your trip to Santa Fe. She takes pride in what she does and clearly it is reflective in her interactions. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Eldorado and we hope to see you again when you are back in Santa Fe.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Combo business and pleasure trip. Had some personal business but met up with some friends from HS and we made a weekend of it. We'd all stayed at the El Dorado before and agreed that is where we wanted to stay again. We were all happy with our accommodations - the rooms, breakfast, the lounge and the convenient location. Would definitely return again. The staff was terrific across the board.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
It sounds like you were able to mix your business and leisure all in one trip. We are very pleased that you chose the Eldorado to do so and that we lived up to you and your high school friend's expectations.
We are proud of our staff and the authentic service they provide for guests such as yourself. Keep us in mind for your next reunion!
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The prices are reasonable, food delicious, drinks generous. I recommend the chicken wings and sliders. But really all is super good and very priced for the quality. I had a lemon drop that was stiff and yummy.
Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colarada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel G, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in our Agave Lounge! We take pride in the quality of food and drink we serve. Please vote for us in the Santa Fe Reporter’s Best of Santa Fe 2014! We are hoping to retain 1st place for Best Bar from 2013.
Kindest Regards,
Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,801 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Property: Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe
Eldorado Hotel & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing