We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is a bit dated and looks pretty bad from the street. We pulled into the parking lot and almost turned around to leave. It's a sea of asphalt and feels very urban, and not in a good way. But inside it got much better. The lobby and other common areas have an authentic charm to them, and the front desk staff couldn't be more warm and welcoming. But then the best part is the room. We got a newly renovated room on the third floor and it was terrific. Brand new feel, super clean, nice furnishings, and great bathroom. The room isn't your generic Hilton, but rather has some great stylish elements. Fitness center is good, and the location a couple blocks from the historic area is perfect. Good hotel overall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Hilton gold member. Free breakfast and Internet. Everything was great. Only drawback for me was that it did not have a laundry room. Marble and tile bathroom eas impressive. Bed was very comfortable. Blackout curtains worked great. Huge flatscreen TV. Breakfast was superb. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The staff was very friendly. The downstairs areas were beautiful, especially the old, original part of the building, and the artwork was gorgeous! The food was very good. The location was good, with an easy walk along San Francisco Street to the historic plaza.

The room, unfortunately, was not up to Hilton standards, and certainly below my expectations for the price. We had a deluxe King, with a balcony overlooking the pool, which turned out to be a rather uninspired view. The curtain was broken and inoperable. The bath tub drained very slowly. The shaving mirror was broken and hung on an angle. The mattress was the bounciest I've ever been on and didn't make for a good sleep.

Next time we'll pick a different place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Our maintenance team has addressed the issues with the restroom and balcony curtain in your room however I apologize that they were not taken care of sooner. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We made a booking at the Hilton Santa Fe Historical Plaza in February 2012 for a stay in July 2012. Upon arrival, the hotel showed us as a "No show". It turned out that the mistake was mine as I got the dates wrong. However, the hotel went out of their way to give us a room for the rate we originally booked it for, and even gave us our parking for free for the 2 days we stayed there. Friendly, excellent hotel and staff!

Room Tip: It is a very big and old (historically old) hotel, and the rooms are all very good. There are rooms...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drix-Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Kids and I accompanied my hubby to a conference in Santa Fe. The room (with fridge :)was big enough for 4 of us and very clean. Marcella at the front desk was VERY helpful. Fantastic location- we were able to do so much sightseeing, and return to the hotel to nap/rest. Breakfast buffet was good and restaurant staff was very friendly. Only downside was that due to construction, we couldn't get to the lobby without walking outside or going through the pool and up a flight of stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccb9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is a hotel my husband and I have stayed at several times. We were using points because my husband stayed at Hiltons more than he was home. The manager was very nice at check in but it was his last day at this property. We were given one of their best rooms according to him--right next to the remodeling construction that was going from 8 to 5 everyday. The closest hall to the front of the property was blocked by the construction so in order to get to the front desk we had to walk down 3 halls. The swimming pool was unusable because of all of the noise and the language. When we asked for a different room because of the noise, they said they couldn't/wouldn't do anything. The morning breakfast buffet was unpleasant. We had to pour our own drinks because the wait staff was gone or in a corner talking. The baked goods were dry, the eggs cold, and the sausage was greasy. The fruit was mushy. Other than that, it has a great location that is easy walking to the plaza. And they no longer charge for parking in their lot. However, because of the construction vehicles, half the parking lot was unavailable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SeaStar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by our construction, please know that we plan to be finished soon. Thank you for your feedback on our buffet items, we are continuously working on providing the best guest experience possible. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again and sharing your feedback on our improvements. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will me only to happy to make sure your next stay is on us, I would love to show you the new rooms they are beautiful.

Christopher Beckmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hotel is a bit dated and the room carpet was horribly dirty. If you can overlook those two things, its worth the stay because of its location. The hotel is a short walk to the plaza and some good places to eat. Overall it is an OK place to stay, but pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
592 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,625 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,370 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £121 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing