We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and awesome room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here for just one night on a road trip with my parents. We booked just a standard room with points, but were extremely (and pleasantly) surprised upon arrival with an upgrade to a 2 bedroom Casita suite! The three Casita suites are located in a separate building which was built in 1625. The room was gorgeous, with nice touches that really spoke of historic Santa Fe. The rooms made us all wish that we were able to stay for longer!

While we didn't see any regular rooms, the hotel public grounds were very nice. The pool area looked especially inviting with a romantic fire place in the corner.

Best of all, this hotel is in a great location! It was an easy walk to restaurants (choose not to eat at the hotel) as well as the historic locations, shops, and galleries. The Hilton even granted us a later check out, so that we could explore a bit of Santa Fe and still come back to the room to clean up before setting off on the next leg of our drive.

Room Tip: If you're there for a special event such as a birthday, anniversary, etc... Do splurge on one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ThreeWishesAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

The positive side is certainly the location. Just one minute away from the main pedestrian area. The building itself is typical for Santa Fe, the rooms somewhat strange (closets in the toilet/shower area?). Building only three stories.
Rooms either towards the pool (inside) or towards the city.
Being a Hilton Honors member, I tried to spend a wonderful time with my family and specified on the reservation that we would prefere pool side (despite everything).
The lady at the front desk (Marcella) told us that she had a wonderful room for us, city view. Well, so what, we accepted. Only to find out that our room actually faced the city, but more particular the garbage cans of the hotel. Three huge garbage containers right in front of your window...
Going back to the Front desk proofed to be useless. Only thing I can get you - take it or leave it. If you want to complain, the GM is not here. Needless to say that we cut our stay short and left after one night.

Room Tip: if possible check you room before you accept it (leave bags at front desk) attention: they will cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. I would first of all like to apologize the level of service that you recieved, this is no the level of service that we strive to deliver to our guests. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest.

We are also very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is conveniently located for a visit to Santa Fe and most of the attractions and restaurants are within comfortable walking distance. Staff were helpful. Once again, however, Hilton let themselves down by providing free wifi in the lobby, but a hefty charge for room use.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockjct1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that the hotel was close enough for you to be able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We choose this hotel as it is close to the main shopping area of Santa Fe in the old district. Usual hotel room but you are paying for the location. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately did not enjoy the El Canon Restaurant. Food tasteless and tough and staff do not seem interested if you aren't buying beer etc. Breakfast in the Pinon Grill was a whole different experience and everyone very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel seems to be bit on a hill or something as you seem to go up a slope. Try for a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeggQ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate all of your feedback and have passed them on to our Chef and Food and Beverage team. We do pride ourselves on our restaurant Menu and have won awards for several of our southwestern dishes. None the less we can always do better and will!
Thank you again
And We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is located in downtown Santa Fe and a short walk to everything in the historic distric. Rooms were excellent. nice large showers. Great pool and plenty of parking. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful when needed, would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are newly remodeled. If you have kids get a room close to the beautiful pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karaokecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. we apprciate and value your feedback. We are very proud of our recently remodeled guest rooms and outdoor pool. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed one night at the Hilton and liked it very much. We could walk to a lot of restaurants, the rooms are nicely decorated, the pool is great, the staff was very friendly. There was enough parking (to be paid) for a centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milkamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review; we truly appreciate all of your feedback and have shared your comments with our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Excellent hotel with great ammenities. I loved the spa and pool. The location was great being right off the plaza and close to all the art galeries. Staff was very helpful and curteous. This was my third time to stay here and I will gladly come back here for many more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,463 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £93 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing