We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plaza event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
rio rancho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“plaza event”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

great hotel, great service. Location was great since our event was around the corner at the Lensic. If ever there is another reason to stay in SF this will be our spot! Lots of dining available close by!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    486
    210
    92
    54
See reviews for
317
629
101
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel through Hotwire when I made a trip for a funeral. The location is very good. We could walk around the Plaza, which was very nice. The front desk service was very aloof, not at all the type of friendly service I would expect at a four-star hotel. Our room was below ground - 'on a slope' I was told - and we had absolutely no phone reception in the room at any time during our stay. We were then told that to buy wireless, we had to pay 'per device' not for the room. This can really add up, but it not really optional when you have no phone service or any other way to contact family and friends. At my request, the front desk did comp the Wifi, which I appreciated. Our room had mismatched furniture, but was otherwise nice. The bathroom was very spacious with nice bath products. When we checked in our room was freezing inside. We had to move the heat up to 84 degrees before it eventually warmed up later that night. We ended up going up to the lobby and sitting in front of the fireplace to warm up. This is a nice hotel, but it is certainly not a four star in terms of service. The rate through Hotwire was ok, but when you add the fees, parking and Wifi, it is not any better than going directly through the website. If I want to stay right at the Plaza in the future, I will be checking out different hotels.

Room Tip: Request 2nd or 3rd floor. First floor is below ground and cell phone didn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your comments ...and I do sincerely mean that. Guest comments are always useful in helping us improve our service and facility.

Three points of clarification .. you are right the hotel is built on a small hill... however no rooms are below ground, none. The first floor is at ground level .. not below ground. First floor rooms are often requested in that those rooms facing the pool have direct private access to the pool area and facilities. Again we do not have any rooms below ground.

Your comment on mismatched furniture, I admit to some confusion... all of our rooms are brand new, having just completed a significant renovation of the entire hotel. We all have our preferences and I certainly respect your opinion and will pass your comments on to our design team. Thus far we have had nothing but great comments about the new Hilton and our new rooms.

Cell Service in Santa Fe ... Santa Fe is such a great destination.. a terrific place to visit with so many wonderful options ... art galleries, restaurants, the history and culture. Unfortunately cell service can be difficult here. We are eagerly anticipating a couple new towers in downtown Santa Fe that should correct this issue. I am glad the service team provided complementary WiFi.

Thank you again for the great comments ... it's always great to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Good hotel - we've stayed here before. They used to have a great little restaurant (Pinon Grill), but now that's breakfast only. If one wants lunch or dinner it's in the lounge - good food, but mingled with the bar crowd.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Except for being charged for internet service, the Hilton Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe is an excellent hotel with great rooms, a beautiful lobby and an attentive, friendly staff. It was a great value for the price, except for having the add on of internet charges.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Robert J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Hilton is a block or so from the Santa Fe Plaza and has similar architecture and character. The lobby was very inviting and cozy with it's fireplace and comfy couches, and the rooms were very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and made suggestions on things to do, where to eat, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My family and I really enjoyed the hotel - it had a great location near the downtown and it had the local architecture style but was a good price. The concierge was also very helpful. Rooms were newly renovated and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank NTagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel staff is one of the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered. Rooms are comfortable and I was able to request a microwave. I needed it because of dietary requirements. The hotel is only two blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza which makes it a desirable location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Frost M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,327 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,775 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing