We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“More than a Hilton”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

As a Hilton 'diamond' I am a regular at the chain - good quality at a reasonable price, but often rather standard. By contrast, this hotel has character worthy of Santa Fe, and the 'Casitas' where we normally stay are fantastic .. beautifully furnished in local character, working fireplace, (albeit gas), very large living room, and cosy bedroom - and each with a private parking. Pleasant breakfast room, with everything you good want to prepare for a hard day's skiing, with attentive and helpful staff. Gym while small was better than many, with a nice view to the street (not an over0sized closet like some!). Hotel could do with a higher quality restaurant though .. Well located, just a block or so from the town centre.

Room Tip: Try the casitas - and keep checking the price: if they are not selling the price seems to go down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    487
    210
    92
    54
See reviews for
317
630
102
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The rooms are extremely noisy, we heard the neighbor through the walls talking on the phone morning and night. The worst part was the unpleasant surprise of a $17.80 parking fee plus tax. I would not suggest staying at this hotel, there are many better options to be had at better prices in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I am sincerely sorry that your experience was less then you expected.

As a centrally located, downtown hotel here in Santa Fe we do charge for parking. Our parking fee is listed on all our web sites as well as displayed on our reservation confirmation letters that are emailed to all guests.

Although we have charged for many years (parking downtown is very very limited) ... we have priced ourselves equal to...or in most cases less than the other full service hotels here in Santa Fe.

Additionally we do have the largest outdoor parking, security controlled facility here in downtown Santa Fe ..and thus our guests can avoid the hassles and expense of valet services... and safely come and go at their leisure.

I hope this information helps you in making a selection for your next stay. The Hilton is very well located and within easy walking distance of the Plaza and all of Santa Fe.. so we do hope that the luxury of parking your own car and then forgetting about it for the length of your stay is attractive.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

After their recent renovation, I have nothing but great things to say about the Hilton Santa Fe. The location is ideal. The rooms are lovely. I especially like the design features in the bathroom--roomy and very modern. The restaurant has a good breakfast and the employees that work there are extra nice, especially Donna who took time each morning to visit with us and make sure we were well taken care of. She went above and beyond. On the morning we checked out, we discovered our vehicle battery had died. Two hotel workers were on the spot to assist us in charging the battery so we could drive to a nearby automotive parts store. We were grateful for their help. When we left the hotel I told my husband I was willing to return home only if he assured me we could come back here in the near future. He agreed.

Room Tip: Our corner room on the third floor was excellent. It overlooked the pool area where there is a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guestLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. It's just two blocks off the plaza and you can easily walk to the Railyard. In fact, it's not difficult to walk to Canyon Road either. Parking is very convenient. Large lot, in/out privileges. We had the bed and breakfast rate and the breakfast is very good and extensive options. I would agree with another reviewer that there is a noisy ventilation system that was noticeable at night, although we could not hear our neighbors. If we visited Santa Fe again, I would stay here a third time. It has a quiet lobby compared to other hotels on the plaza that are full of people and shoppers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Avoid this place. Great location, extremely poor desk service. Not what isexpected at a Hilton Hotel! Clean room but noisy ventilation system which made it difficult to sleep. The staff ignored my complaint when I checked out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank rdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are addressing the problems you mentioned accordingly. Thank you again for your comments. And again I am so sorry our team dropped the ball on your issue.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good Choice of Hotels in downtown Santa Fe, NM Friendly with very good service. I thought it was a very good value. Food was excellent with lots of choices. Spacious and warm feeling. I liked the security of the parking. I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Outstanding staff and hotel. However be prepared to hear everything your neighbors are doing, like showering, running water, flushing toilets, etc. The walls are very thin. Way to much noise for the price you pay. Location was outstanding for getting out and about, never had to move the vehicle. Parking at hotel is extra.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,328 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,775 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing