We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton is Santa Fe was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Hilton is Santa Fe was wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was an amazing place to stay. It is built into the historic compound of the Ortiz family (dating from 1600's) and a fountain in the courtyard is the site the family well. The corner bar and grill was exceptional--with a fireplace that was always going during the snowy weather during my stay. The sandwich buffet at lunch was wonderful--don't tell my mom that the sliced turkey breast was even better than she cooks--and dinner off the menu was also very good and reasonably priced. Lunch was wonderful--members of the community from children and policeman to business men and women that were clearly long time friends dropped in for a bite--I felt a part of it. The service from the front desk was wonderful--don't miss the apple cider. The decor was a wonderful mix of old world and modern convenience. I love the old style corner Spanish sofa in the room. Continental breakfast included salmon and boiled eggs besides all the other wonderful things you would expect and for two dollars more you get eggs, potatoes sausage and bacon if you want something heavier. A few minutes walk to the historic center of town or the convention center. If you are flying in and out of Santa Fe check at the desk and they will help you book the shuttle for the airport in Santa Fe or Albuquerque (1 hr away) as it seems there is only one taxi cab in town so you won't want to miss that shuttle. Certainly one of the most inspiring Hilton's I have ever visited (and i have visited several) and an absolutely wonderful place to stay if you are in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. We have just completed our guest room renovations this last Winter and now have wonderful new guest rooms to share with all of our future Guests. . I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and our restaurants. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    503
    215
    96
    57
See reviews for
330
654
104
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms are clean, staff very efficient and professional, food is good, nice Southwest atmosphere. Lovely place to stay. The decor is true Southwest. All amenities you could ever need or want. If you can, stay in a casita - just like home!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for all of your comment. We appreciate all of your feedback and have shared it with our hotel staff.
We look forward to hosting you again soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I skipped a few years staying at this hotel, because it needed renovations so badly. But now since the renovations have been completed, the rooms are great. In my opinion, the only thing that keeps this hotel from soaring to great heights and becoming the best hotel at Santa Fe is the front desk staff. After checking in, I always walk away from the front desk scratching my head, wondering if it's the Hilton training program or the management at this particular hotel that leaves the front desk staff lacking in efficiency and demeanor. If they would fix that problem, I'd stay there every time I visit Santa Fe. But as it is now, I don't like this hotel being the only one in town where I grit my teeth in anticipation of having to deal with their front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We just completed our guest room renovations this last winter and now have wonderful new guest rooms to share with all of our future guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza and had a great stay. We loved the convenient location (within walking distance to dinner at the Inn of the Anasazi, the museums and the historic plaza). We still used our car while in Santa Fe (to drive to the Broken Saddle horseback riding stables, to drive to Ten Thousand Waves spa and to visit Madrid for lunch one day) but while in Santa Fe we were able to explore on foot which we really enjoyed.
The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. We had a first floor room with a slide door out to the outdoor pool and hot tub. It might as well have been our own private hot tub since we only saw one other person using it the entire time we stayed (it was quite cold outside in January when were there). We loved this feature! The front desk staff was helpful and the concierge was able to connect us with horseback riding the day of our ride - our other reservations fell through at the last minute. We appreciated the help that the front desk offered in terms of street parking - although the hotel offers onsite parking we wanted to avoid the fee ($15-20 per day, I think) and were willing to park a little farther away to do so. We found free street parking (fortunately the meters are turned off on holidays such a New Years Eve and New Years Day which is when we were there) less than 2 blocks from the hotel which was perfect. We loved Santa Fe and staying at the Hilton was a great choice for us! We would recommend to friends and family!

Room Tip: The layout is odd due to the fact that the hotel can only be 2 stories above grade (all the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewer085080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the front desk staff and the concierge We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a bit nicer than your standard Hilton. The lobby is lovely with a roaring fire place and perfect for the very cold days in January. The Hotel is very clean and well maintained. I especially liked the second fireplace by the pool and hot tub. The pool is not heated but and hot tub was available. The staff was well trainned. The excersice room had enough room for weights and several treadmills, all in excellent working condition. The fresh apples was a nice touch. I will stay here again when visiting Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms overlooking the casita are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovesToTravel2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel has newly renovated rooms with all the amenities that one could ask for. The linens and beds are wonderful. It's far enough out of the way from the hub-bub of the tourists, but within walking distance to anywhere you want to go. We never get in our car after we arrive. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Marlis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. I am glad that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel was clean, very nice room, polite desk staff, parkings weird but that is to be expected in Santa Fe. Only 2 blocks from the main plaza. Some mechanical noises in the room but overall our stay was great. My only serious complaint is the service in the Cafe, (not so great), ended up going elsewhere to get served. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the Front Desk and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing