We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Beautiful and well-appointed property within walking distance to the Plaza and numerous restaurants. Friendly and attentive customer service, very comfortable bed, and an overall feeling of local flavor. So glad we made a last minute decision to stay here! A bit more pricey than our original plan to drive through to Amarillo, but the price was "reasonable" compared to other Santa Fe hotels of this quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank ArkieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    467
    205
    88
    51
See reviews for
297
597
98
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leonard, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hilton has a great location and is a beautiful, historic hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and well-appointed, and the pool was inviting. There are no in-room movies or other TV services and the hot tub was not working when we were there. Being an HHonors member reduces the parking fee (about $7.50 and very reasonable). The location could not be better for accessing anything you would like in the historic district (e.g., Lorretto Chapel, shops, restaurant, plaza).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. Our hotel has completed the work on our hottub and it is now open, and we plan to keep it open year round. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great beds and great breakfast. I was traveling with my son the staff was great. I felt safe. Also we traveled with a trailer and even had a place to park. I would stay here again. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Im glad you and your son enjoyed your visit. We look foward to hosting you again in the near Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a nice hotel but a bit pricey in my opinion. $179/night. They don't have any breakfast included for that price and they also charge an additional $8/night to park your car. They state they are on the plaza but they are really about 2 blocks from the plaza. But it's a nice easy walk. The hotel was clean and the bathroom and bedroom were spacious. Their front desk staff were very nice and very helpful. I asked them for a few restaurant recommendations and they were all great places to eat.
I gave the breakfast 1 star because it wasn't offered as part of the price. We did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff at the Hilton Santa Fe were the best. Great care and service. The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good too - if you get the full buffet and not just the continental. But, the continental did have smoked salmon which was a nice surprise. Easy walking to everywhere fun in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Breakfast services provided by the hotel .We hope you will consider staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Super location in the historic area. We showed up, parked our car and never touched it again.

Good sized rooms. Very clean. Staff was friendly and quite helpful. The executive lounge was worth the upgrade. Frig was full of water, pop. Snacks were plentiful.

Next time in Santa Fe I will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TonyChicago773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am Hilton Gold Member (there are Blue, Silver, Gold and Diamond). I usually stay in Hiltons all around the world, usually clean hotels, great service, and some of their locations are top notch. Well..... I made a reservation for one of the most expensive rooms at this Hilton, called Casitas. At the time of making the reservation, I stated that we were going to be 3 guests, my wife, my 7 years old son and myself. I asked for a rollaway for my son, and we asked for late check-in (we arrived around 10 PM, enough time to clean the room.....). When we arrived to the hotel, usual process, check in and walk to the casita. As soon as we open the door, we found dirt in the carpet, a couple of empty bottles of sodas, and the list goes on. But this is not the reason why I am stating "The Worst Hilton ever", no matter the fact that I shared with them about 3 passengers, there was no bed for my son. These casitas have a bedroom, living room, dining room, a lot of space to put a bed. I went to the front desk, and the useless lady (very rude) told us "we do not have rollaways, and we do not have any place for your son to sleep other than sleep in the couch" -and the couch was not the one that you can convert to a bed. At this point in time I lost it, no matter how much we argue with her, she did not care. Please Hilton, do something about this person ! her name is Marcella Vega, do not have her dealing with customers. Anyway, we went back to the Casitas, few minutes after we arrived back, they sent a housekeeper to clean the room and the fun part.... she came with bed sheets for the couch, telling us that one has to sleep in the couch, only solution (again , a 500$/day room). The housekeeper did not even try to put the sheets in the couch, she left us to do it. Of course we did not stay there, we left the hotel and found a Rosewood near by (see my review about the Rosewood). Hilton, how you keep people like the ones running this facility ?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank pf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. I am so sorry you found your Casita unacceptable. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies.Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing