We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A-1 Hospitality as expected ... and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott AZ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A-1 Hospitality as expected ... and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

As a hotel chain, Hiltons typically deliver expected service and amenities. This Hilton goes beyond, no doubt a reflection of Management's (Mike) commitment to Hilton standards. Front Desk Mgr Josh went the extra-mile to ensure a special sleeping accommodation for my husband's post-surgery needs. Kudos to Josh for being on-board for the entire Christmas weekend + the next day. All front-desk staff also measure up to first-class service. The hotel is conveniently located to all the attractions & restaurants -- even if you don't have a car. Breakfast service is generous, staff outstanding and so willing to please, and the offerings fresh and sumptuous. Front-door shuttle service (Sandia Express) to/from Albuquerque Airport much appreciated.

Pool was closed (too cold), but the hot tub was always a great alternative! Hotel lobby with beautiful, heart-and-soul-warming fireplace a great special touch for this holiday weekend, with fruited cold water and hot cider and a bowlful of apples as well. Mmm - all so perfect for a holiday away from home. Very convenient was the free computer in Business Center & fitness center with free TV earplugs to keep.

One "negative" was the Concierge service. I hope the hotel considers finding a more personable, patient person than Jane, who clearly seemed to be focused on her personal preferences, and was short on info about things to do, times, contacts, etc. Her restaurant "options" clearly pointed to upscale dining, which was OK for the first 2-3 options to experience authentic NMex cuisine. For example, we stumbled on the San Francisco Bar & Grill, a great place for a large selection of good ol' familiar foods as well as NMex selections, and SO afforable compared to the menu binder at the hotel (& by Jane). No wonder this Bar & Grill was favored by so many families! Also, just a half-block from the Hilton is Il Vicino, a reasonably priced option for great pizza, sandwiches, pasta, salads, and glasses of wine starting at $5.50, vs the typical restaurant offerings of $9 and up. Don't pass up these small cafes and bar-type eateries.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerseygalPrescottAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    474
    206
    89
    51
See reviews for
306
606
100
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
210 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

We were very pleased with our accommodations at the Hilton, priced very reasonably at $116.00/night plus taxes and parking fee ($15). The fireplace in the lobby was very inviting and the bar area where we had breakfast each morning in front of that fireplace was special. We opted for eating there instead of the larger room with the buffet, ordering from the menu and having the room almost to ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onatrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

The entire staff from the breakfast crew in the morning to the night houseman made my wife and I feel welcomed throughout the stay. The hotel is in walking distance to all the major attractions. Incredible stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niner19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

We got a room at the Hilton in the wee hours of the morning after experiencing a horror story at a nearby independently owned hotel that was falsely rated as a 3 star property. The Hilton is a solid 4 star property in my opinion, the rooms are very clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated. The location is within walking distance of the historic plaza. The staff was very courteous and the clerk at check in gave us a fair decent rate and did not take advantage of our circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trextx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

This hotel is in an excellent location and we had no problems with service. The front desk staff was very helpful. However, we did have problems with the comfort level of the room. The heater just seemed to be unable to keep up with the cold outside, and even with the heater running steadily, it never got above 65 degrees in the room. Even with the drapes closed, there was so much cold air coming in through the door that my husband was able to keep sodas cold by setting them in between the drapes and the window.

We were out and about all day, so we can't comment on the fitness center, pool, etc. They existed, but we didn't use them. There was hot cider in the lobby in the afternoon and a fire, which was nice on the cold winter days. One afternoon we asked at the front desk about availability of a cup of hot coffee. We were told to go down the hall, but when we did, we couldn't find anyone around. It appeared to be closed. The parking and Internet access were free if you are a Hilton Honors member. I could not get wireless connection, though--only wired with a supplied cable.

I would still recommend the hotel based on its proximity to all the attractions worth seeing in Santa Fe, but it could use a little updating and attention to detail.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaTraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

I always like the Hilton in Santa Fe. The location is perfect just a few short blocks to the historic plaza. The lounge and public areas are stylishly done in old school Santa Fe style and very comfortable. Nice beverages are free 24 hrs in the lounge, along with big bowl of apples. The business center rocks, a few computers and printers ready to print boarding passes and anything else. In November, the pool was open as was the hot tub. They have handy room service - I can vouch for their delicious cornmeal pancakes and lattes. This place isn't the glamorous El Dorado or Inn of the Anasazi or other gorgeous places but this is about 1/2 price and the location again is sensational. They like dogs here too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChineseBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

My spouse is a diamond member so they upgraded us to a casita. What a delight! Highly recommend it if you can get in one. Great atmosphere, gas kiva fireplace, giant bed beautiful. They brought us some extra sweets during the evening. Wonderful location. We will stay there again. Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing