We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

What a great little place tucked right into Downtown Santa Fe! When we arrived we were greated by a very friendly and helpful Guy at the Front Desk (Gabriel). He upgrades our room (just because) and offered us coffee, capacinos, lattes . . .and warm cookies (which are available all day for free). Our room wasn't just a room it was a little apartment found in a bricked courtyard and up a few steps. We had a little kitchen and dining area, Livingroom, Patio/balcony, Bedroom and Bath. Breakfast everymorning was great, made to order Omelets and Waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, breads and yougurts . . etc. The hotel is within walking distance of all of Santa Fe's main attractions, the front desk guy had lots of great resturant suggestions, which were all right on. (We loved Dinner for Two on Guadalupe St.) I can't say enough good things about Las Palomas, we loved it and will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrideaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
I am so pleased to learn that Gabe spoiled you and took such good care of you and to also learn that the breakfast crew were in good form. Please do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    385
    91
    59
    37
See reviews for
317
1,010
101
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel last weekend. The customer service was amazing and the room was wonderful. So close to the plaza we could walk. This will be our hotel whenever we return. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you so much for your recommendation and delighted to learn that everyone took such good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have stayed in most of the hotels in and around the Plaza. In terms of price, comfort, space, service, and responsiveness, Las Palomas is #1. Our room was very large, well furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. My last visit was during Christmas so it was very cold. The fireplace played a prominent role so we really appreciated the stack of wood that was left at our door each morning. They provide an excellent free breakfast that is as good as you can get on the Plaza with omelets, free bread and pastry, gourmet coffee include latte, etc. As for location, we were only a few blocks from the Plaza and it was easy to walk this short distance even in the cold. And the price? It is about $100 per night less expensive than the best hotels on the plaza. And parking is free and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We love being your number one favorite place to stay in Santa Fe and thank you so very much for your kind words. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We visit Santa Fe on a regular basis and have stayed in several different motels and hotels. Our last couple trips we stayed at Las Palomas and will never stay anywhere else. Although I have intended to write a review after each visit, it seems when I get back home, I just haven't taken the time. I wanted to make sure to take the time to do it after this latest visit. Las Palomas is conveniently located near the square yet far enough away from the noise, traffic and crowds of the square. The available rooms vary in size to accomodate couples to families in a very comfortable way. In addition to the location, room comfort, and outstanding breakfasts (that are included in the price of the room), the staff makes you feel like family.

I would like to specifically mention Tina and Hugo. Both went out of their way to help us during our last visit when we experienced vehicle battery problems and a runaway dog. Hugo helped search the immediate area looking for our dog and notified everyone and anyone he saw to look out for a lost dog; and Tina provided a flashlight to help us search at night. In the morning, my daughters car wouldn't start and Tina provided jumper cables so we could get her on the road again. Both Tina and Hugo went "above and beyond" to help us and fortunately all ended well with the return of our dog and replacement of my daughters battery.

Bottom line is that in addition to being a comfortable, convenient place to stay in Santa Fe, the personal touch of the staff make the Las Palomas our favorite (and only) place to stay in Santa Fe.

Completely satisfied from Colorado!

Room Tip: Rooms are available for any size family or group. We like to stay in the Zona Rosa complex which off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
I am so delighted to learn that Tina and Hugo went above and beyond and took such good care of your during your recent stay. Thank you so very much for taking the time to send to tripadvisor.com your kind words and we hope that you will come on down from Colorado and stay with us again soon! Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our family of eight enjoyed a Christmas-Anniversary in Santa Fe staying in the Pueblo Casitas at Los Palomas. It was a positive experience from which ever lasting memories were made.
Las Palomas Pueblo is a keeper…it is absolutely charming! Very kind, efficient, accommodating people took care of us. The Rustic Casitas definitely provided that Old Santa Fe Historic feeling of warmth and peace. The breakfasts were out of this world! We hope to return.
Thank you to all at Los Palomas and its sister property, Hotel Santa Fe!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
I am so very pleased to know that you have taken home everlasting memories of your family Christmas anniversary stay at Las Palomas. We also hope that you will return soon and thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Due to inclement weather in New Mexico, we were unable to make our designated reservation with Las Palomas a few days before Christmas. They were wonderful! Even though we ended up arriving two days later than expected, Gabe at the front desk made sure that we weren't charged for the days we missed and that we had the exact casita that we had orginally requested. Las Palomas is close to the plaza, in a quiet neighborhood, with excellent, roomy casitas and an outstanding made-to-order breakfast of omelettes or waffles, along with breads, cereals, etc. Wonderful service, great staff, and a unique get-a-way in Santa Fe. We try to get to Santa Fe every Christmas, and Las Palomas is always our accommodation of choice!

Room Tip: Casitas on San Francisco have stairs and are next to the registration/breakfast building. These are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We were so happy to hear that our staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you again this Christmas - if not sooner!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We visited Santa Fe just before Thanksgiving. It was a bit cold in the high altitude and things were a bit slow in town, but our stay in the Las Palomas was warm and cozy. The hotel up-graded us to a suite, so we had plenty of room and a fully-equipped kitchen. The breakfast they serve is delicious and the area in which you eat is lovely - especially the conservatory room which features a skylight, enormous potted plants, and a wood-burning stove. All-in-all a great place for a comfortable stay in a delightful town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We were so happy to learn you enjoyed your "warm and cozy" stay and hope you come back and visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,507 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,598 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,105 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Property: Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Address: 460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing