We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$91
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Turquoise Bear(Santa Fe)
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
217
251
187
71
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
251
187
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying tortillaan older hotelnice place to stayyogurteasy accessclean roomscontinental breakfastnice roomfirst floorwould stay here againroad tripbed was comfortablenew mexicopetfewalmartfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I always love a La Quinta because they do not charge for pets and their rooms are usually great for the price. The front desk clerk was very gracious and the rooms were updated and very clean. No external noise and we were on the bottom floor by the pool. A nice surprise was a frig and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: I was able to get an AARP rate which was $10 less.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agentbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We asked for a quiet room away from everyone and the clerk said that was fine, there were plenty of rooms.

Glad I bought earplugs! Three older (late 60's- early 70's) people stayed next door.
You could hear them laughing, cheering and sounding disappointed as if there was a game on. The only game on the TV in the La Quinta was a poker game? Strange bunch.
We had an adjoining room (which I thought was weird) and I heard them try to open the door.
The next day, we saw them throw out an empty LITER of gin!

The desk staff told us the pool was open; however, it was dirty and about 60F. At least I got a laugh out of the whole thing and descent price for the stay. Also, they don't have the usual La Quinta breakfast fare....it's really scaled down.

The bathroom was HUGE! It was intended for the disabled and almost as big as the room itself!. The were some "cleaning" issues. It wasn't too dirty though. Not too bad. Don't expect the staff to take you seriously about not staying next to someone. BUY EARPLUGS and bring a sense of humor!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mochi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

It is a bit dated but the room was clean and in good repair. Stayed for 4 nights as we toured the area. It is a bit out from the Plaza area but straight down on Cerrillos Rd. However, right next to it is a mall with Sears, JC Penney, Daillards, Sports Authority.

Around the hotel there were no doggie bags as most La Quintas provide and as such doggie-do was all over.

Another problem that has infiltrated La Quinta is the facial tissue provided. They are so rough a sheet may double as a wood rasp.....Seems to be something easily remedied.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We rented three rooms at the La Quinta in October and I gave specific direction to posting of reward points. The hotel did nothing. They didn't care. Poor customer service. Stay down the street but don't stay at La Quinta in Santa Fe

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntlTraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed at this La Quinta for 4 nights during the Balloon Fiesta. Great location for shopping, restaurants and not far to Albuquerque. Rooms are comfortable not large but OK.
Service was good. Breakfast was your typical hotel fare, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt etc. The breakfast area is small. Wish they would enlarge it. The only other thing I wish they would work on is the pet area. Need a area with grass and it need to be kept CLEAN. Need a bag dispenser. I pick up after my dog but a lot of people don't . Maybe if they had bags they would. Didn't try the pool but it looked good.
Friendly people that work there.
We have stayed here before and will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews