We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived after a long days drive with a full SUV, a dog and a cat. We requested a first floor room. Initially we were told they were not available but after I explained why we wanted one they found one that would work. It was a higher priced room but they only charged me for the one I reserved. Room was clean, quiet and everything worked. What more can you hope for?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    201
    149
    47
    42
See reviews for
219
192
51
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having stayed in a lot of La Quinta "Hotels" I was surprised to find this location to be a three floor "Motel". All rooms are outdoor access, which was a good wake up going to the lobby for breakfast this morning as it was thirty degrees Fahrenheit at the time.

But the "Motel" is typically La Quinta. A good, well equipped, clean room at a good price. The front desk staff were friendly when we checked in and very helpful giving directions to local attractions.

The only downside was the breakfast situation. The breakfast was good with lots of choice in a pleasant clean surrounding, but!! There was a lot of flies in the room that were being swatted by the unfriendly male breakfast attendant who was also doing duty behind the front desk in the same pair of rubber gloves he was working replenishing food with. I know we are in an age of Multi-tasking, but that was ridiculous. Come on La Quinta, you can do better than that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BuckBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were disappointed that our room had 2 standard sized beds instead of 2 queen. I cant remember the last hotel I stayed in that had standard beds. Being a rewards member we have stayed in this chain numerous times and have always been treated like vip's and always got great rooms. The beds were the same La Quinta quality as we are used to but the size made it very difficult for my husband and I to sleep together (and we are not "big" people) We arrived early in the day when hardly anyone else was there so I didnt understand why we were given a downgraded room. The bathroom floor was also dirty with hair and a few,what looked like, coffee spills.
Staff was very friendly and the breakfast selection was good. Compared to other LaQuintas I would rate this one "just ok"

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for queen or King. This place has standard size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnincanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The staff is ALWAYS friendly, warm and welcoming which brings us back again and again.
They should improve the quality of the coffee, but otherwise the breakfast is wonderful. Overall it is a great value and is consistently clean and in great condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Whitsend67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Good: This is an attractive hotel with clean rooms, super comfy beds, reasonable rates for posh Santa Fe, and a beautiful swimming pool.

The Bad: When I took a 10 minute shower on the first morning, it set off the fire alarm in our room. Nobody even came to inquire about why a fire alarm was going off and when I went to the front desk, they said, "Oh yeah, that happens sometimes." There is no ventilation fan in any of the bathrooms (I've stayed here several times), which is probably why. The free breakfast is awful with the worst coffee ever.

The Ugly: All the rooms smell of mold (poor ventilation again). On my last morning, I was really looking forward to a lovely swim in the pool as I had done the first morning we were here. There had been a nasty storm the night before so a chair and an umbrella had blown into the pool as well as some pine needles. The pool is supposed to open at 9 AM. At 9:20, it was not open and not cleaned. I went to ask about it and was told it was not yet open or cleaned. The man opened it up and appeared to see the mess for the first time. He disappeared, saying he'd clean it but didn't return after 20 minutes so I had to abandon my swim.

Room Tip: Get a room in the inner courtyard with a view of the pool. They are larger and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. When I booked at this hotel I was given a rate of $65 per night. There was not mention of the service is going to be there only 3 days a week. A couple of weeks later Wayne the general manager called and said that I was going to get service 3 days a week. This was contrary to what I booked. They have a sign on the hotel property saying the weekly rate was $55/night. When I brought that up Wayne replied back saying that what the rate was when I signed. But when I booked there was no mention of there was going to service only 3 times a week. Book at your own risk.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed for two nights and found the position of hotel was central to what we wanted to do.We were welcomed warmly on arrival by Erica who then for the remaining day helped us with any queries. She directed us to the nearest eating place and told us where to catch the bus to go into Santa Fe place the next day. The bus stop is directly behind the hotel. There are a number of great shops within very easy walking distance. On our first night at La Quinta we did our washing but were unable to use the drier as the coin slot had jammed on the dryer. Erica kindly put our wet clothes into the house keeping dryer and even folded them and returned them to us. Thank you Erica for making our stay easier. The next day we asked for some tea bags for our room and were told by another member of staff that if there was anything we required no to hesitate to ask.
The rooms are airy and large and we found the room we were in (203) to be very quiet and clean.
The breakfast was good with a good choice of food. It's good to see fruit. This is a pleasant hotel to stay at,as it very affordable and has very polite and helpful staff

Room Tip: I marked fitness centre but the hotel has no fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing