We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic accommodations, slightly dated but overall acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is on the south side of Santa Fe which makes for a bit of a drive to the historic center of Santa Fe. It is very basic, with a simple breakfast, the usual bad coffee but a clean room, decent beds and comfortable heating. And, as most La Quinta Inn's, it is pet friendly which makes it an easy choice for a dog owner. Wish it had an exercise room….

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank Josee1015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2013

When we were at Santa Fe in July, it was a busy event time when the hotels were charging premium rates. So it was the perfect time to use 11K returns points for our stay at the La Quinta on Cerrillos Rd.
It's a pretty standard La Quinta hotel, but with a better location than many others, near the mall and lots of good restaurants. And you can easily ride the city bus to the plaza and back, as long as you don't want to stay there much later than 9 PM. The taxi's at Santa Fe charge outrageous rates.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here while traveling with our two small dogs. We chose La Quinta because of its welcoming policy to accommodate pets -- and we were not disappointed. This hotel seems a bit older than other La Quinta Hotels we stayed at during our travels, but it is comfortable, clean, and conveniently located. There are a few small areas for walking dogs next to the hotel, but there is a large, fenced dog park nearby (to the south of the hotel and the adjacent shopping mall) where dogs can romp off lead.

Room Tip: I recommend the two-room suite, particularly if you have pets, as there is much more room to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
18
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Thank you for welcoming our dogs with open hearts, No questions asked! We really appreciate the no pet fee. we have big dogs that are our family and after having a home snag, it was a hard time finding clean affordable (large dog) friendly hotels in Santa fe NM. This is the number one thing that will keep us coming back! The rooms were inviting and very very clean. The beds were pretty comfy, and shower was hot! loved that pet friendly rooms are on ground level. The brekfast area was large and inviting. Would have to recomend to anyone coming to santa fe nm wanting to stay on the south side of town!! outside of the Santa Fe place mall, and tuns of good places to eat all around and shopping center accross the street!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Durango, Colorado, USA
16
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
6  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this place needs to be upgraded badly..found cockroach....non smoking king..room was decent but always a level of not fully clean and old.. phone line did not work properly..lots of static and bathtub was backed up....stayed second night after some discussion with manager I was moved next door to deluxe room at same price...deluxe to them is same room with a small fridge and microwave..not my idea....room again has that standard of not fully clean...found cockroach in the morning...wrote and emali since the gen manager was not there at the time.... he credited me 25$ few days later...breakfast was decent and they were friendly but place needs major overhaul and much better cleanliness standards...should of gotten the room for free...the only good thing is the tv plays a channel of just the ocean/waves..or a river..or a field in the wind and it makes great background if your not into watching tv or listening to the radio...would never return here again....also getting into the place us ridiculous there is no entrance off the main street you must go in through a mall and circle around to enter

Room Tip: its a crap shoot at best..who knows what all the rooms are like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 60 in Santa Fe
230 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing