We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
203
234
172
65
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
234
172
65
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying tortillaan older hotelnice place to stayyogurtclean roomshard boiled eggsnice roomeasy accessfirst floorwould stay here againroad tripbed was comfortablenew mexicopetfewalmartfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Staff was great room outstanding Room just had a remodel done. The time I had in Santa Fe started off great with the great staff welcoming me to the area. Hotel was in a good location for my business trip. And easy access to the highway and the down town area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lorena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Got to love La Quinta where pets stay FREE. We use to come out here a lot and with no home to stay here yet we would stay at the La Quinta on Cerrillos Rd in Santa Fe. They were always nice to welcome you and your pets. The lobby has a computer you can use to do any business that you have to do or Wifi for your computer in your room to hook up to. Rooms are clean large parking area. You can walk to the mall for shopping a liquor store across the street walking distance.
Location is so convenient to 25 a jump to Albuquerque or a short distance to down town Santa Fe.
We have not stayed here in a while but all of our nights here were great

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms near the pool area a short distance to get the doggies out in the morning
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFARES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is a good road trip location right off the freeway in a major shopping area (Target, Sports Authority type shopping area). There is a Large dog run area with scoop bags in the back for our pups to run around, and it was about a 10 or 15 minutes drive to the Old Town area. The free breakfast is always nice too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My sister has stayed often with a La Quinta in another state and thought highly of it. She has a La Quinta Returns Elite card, sort of like a frequent flyer program. In Santa Fe, though, she and I were disappointed.

Cons:

The wireless internet went down, and the staff didn't care. I called the Tech Support number listed on the card in the room, but the tech guy's English was so bad that I (who speak a little Spanish) was almost unable to understand him. He immediately started making it sound like the problem was my fault, and demanded the local phone number of the hotel before he would help us; I didn't have that handy; couldn't he look it up if he's a La Quinta support staffer? NO! My sister finally called the 800 number for her Elite card and complained, and THEN the Internet access MIRACULOUSLY became available.

I wanted to have a glass of wine in the room, so I asked the front desk for a glass instead of the plastic foam cups in our room; they said they didn't have any, and they were not willing to do anything to help.

I asked to borrow a corkscrew for the wine, they didn't have that either. C'mon -- a $2 corkscrew? Good thing I didn't need a toothbrush!!!

If you're looking for a place close to the historic areas and downtown, look elsewhere; this place was 10 to 15 minutes south of that. It's in a strip mall area. Views? I have no idea where reviewer Maria M was looking, but all you can see from here is the 4-lane Cerillos Road, the strip mall stores, etc. -- the mountains are waaaaaay off

Pros:

The beds were comfortable.

The room was really clean and comfortable.

Good quality Samsung TV screen.

Microwave and small fridge included.

INFO:
Normal rate is around $70 for a 2-queen-bed room. OK price for Santa Fe.
I'd rather have paid $90 and stayed at the El Rey, which has character, much-more-caring staff, and is much closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalidaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stay here frequently. Very convenient location, parking right outside the door, room for trailers, spacious lobby and breakfast area, well appointed and comfortable rooms, efficient staff, dog friendly. Best fuel prices west on Cerrillos at Murphy's Express, restaurants and a mall within easy walking distance, and very competitively priced which is unusual for Santa Fe that tends to have a highly inflated sense of self.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormrider45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews