We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The rooms were clean and well appointed, but otherwise this hotel was quite flawed. The front desk fouled up our reservations that were made three weeks in advance. The grounds were neglected and littered with trash and dog poop. Eighteen wheeler trucks were parked in front of our room with their engines running through the night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was in the last stages of a room remodel. We were just down the road from the Blue Corn Brewery. Nice microbrewery with good food.

We had a very nice room that was very spacious. It is an older hotel and some stairways and outside walkways were narrow. This made it difficult with our dogs on a leash to pass someone. Would recommend first floor for dog owners. There was not a lot of area to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly and was handling the remodel very well.

The breakfast was very basic and the coffee tasted like instant Nescafe. But there was a Starbucks down the road.

I would stay here again. It was reasonably priced and it was not too far from some of the sites of Santa Fe.





Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've stayed at several LaQuintas and was disappointed. It's struggling to meet LQ standards. When I walked into the lobby, which stunk of paint fumes, a construction worker called out to the office, "You got a guest in the lobby," and the LQ staff replied, "Oh, great." Some construction noise. Outside corridors, so people walk by your room. My renovated room was a little tight, but clean enough. No computer station yet. A staffer said she would print my boarding pass, but couldn't check to see if I could change my plane seats. If you're used to the quality of LQ, it's not here. It's best feature? It's within walking distance of Horseman's Haven, one of the top rated SF restaurants. This cafe is like being in a grandmother's kitchen and restoring yourself with homemade comfort food, for under $10.

Room Tip: Do not let them stick you w/room 106—no view, and a parade of people outside your window. One side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmythePetSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stay at the Santa Fe La Quinta several times every year. It has a great location next to the mall and several good restaurants. The staff is always helpful, and they are undergoing a nice remodel. The outdoor pool is nice in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grapevine, Texas
13
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel has been recently remodeled and is very nice and clean. The bed was very conferrable and snuggly. Had a great night sleep. The hotel is also pet friendly. When I return to Santa Fe I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had 2 rooms for one night. Both rooms were very clean and the beds were firm and comfy. Breakfast offered a decent selection. My folks are super picky about cleanliness, so if they couldn't find anything to complain about, I'd say this La Quinta Inn did a great job.
Front desk was very friendly. I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is a large older property that is nearly finished with their renovations. Unfortunately we were given a room in the non-renovated section. I can understand why they are remodeling. Our room had an extremely stained armchair; the bathroom floor was sticky upon arrival; there was a buildup of dust and dirt on the light switches and hair dryer; a large stain on the carpet; a stain on the bedcover; what appeared to be candle wax on the night table; and an electrical outlet was so loose, the plugs for our electronic devices kept falling out and onto the floor. The WiFi wasn't working properly in the room so we had to go to the lobby.

While the breakfast area is pretty large, the food choices were the most sparse of the 9 hotels we stayed on our vacation. The coffee was bad and the prepackaged bagels in their plastic pouches were tacky. As an Amtrak Guest Rewards member, it was frustrating to be checked in by a young lady who didn't understand that we wanted to earn Amtrak points in lieu of La Quinta points. Upon checkout, a different staff person noticed that she had entered the information incorrectly. He was helpful and fixed her mistake. We stayed at 4 different La Quinta Inns on this vacation and this one ranked at the bottom; stay at the nearby Fairfield Inn instead. Our experience at Fairfield was much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 61 in Santa Fe
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £56 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing