We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, nice layout and very clean. This room with king-sized bed has plenty of seating including a recliner! The bathroom and sink area is spacious. Close to all shops and a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Museick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed and this hotel for four (4) nights in a suite. It was a good deal that I got- I only paid $85 per night-. There was a continental breakfast severed every morning from 6-9 AM the staff kept the area and that table clean and organized the whole time which was really nice. No complaints about the food served and we were never standing in the open looking for a place to sit. Our room was newly renovated so we lucked out there, but otherwise it was very clean and tidy. The staff was nice, but average. There were security guards walking around the grounds at night which made me feel safer, but also made me wonder why they need security guards in the first place? Wi-Fi was working off and on but overall the T.V. and the thermostat was working very well. The location was good it was a long-ish drive to downtown Santa Fe, but otherwise there were some good restaurants near us too (Dions, Olive Garden, Bamboo Asian Cuisine, and more) I did not see a fitness center so I don't know for sure if they have one, they do have an outside pool, but it wasn't open at the time of my visit. Nothing super duper great about this hotel but nothing horrifyingly terrible either, just above average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had no problems at all here, check in very good and call 15 minutes later asking if everything was fine and it was. Breakfast up to usual good standard, not a new building but it has been updated and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The rooms were clean and well appointed, but otherwise this hotel was quite flawed. The front desk fouled up our reservations that were made three weeks in advance. The grounds were neglected and littered with trash and dog poop. Eighteen wheeler trucks were parked in front of our room with their engines running through the night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was in the last stages of a room remodel. We were just down the road from the Blue Corn Brewery. Nice microbrewery with good food.

We had a very nice room that was very spacious. It is an older hotel and some stairways and outside walkways were narrow. This made it difficult with our dogs on a leash to pass someone. Would recommend first floor for dog owners. There was not a lot of area to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly and was handling the remodel very well.

The breakfast was very basic and the coffee tasted like instant Nescafe. But there was a Starbucks down the road.

I would stay here again. It was reasonably priced and it was not too far from some of the sites of Santa Fe.





Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've stayed at several LaQuintas and was disappointed. It's struggling to meet LQ standards. When I walked into the lobby, which stunk of paint fumes, a construction worker called out to the office, "You got a guest in the lobby," and the LQ staff replied, "Oh, great." Some construction noise. Outside corridors, so people walk by your room. My renovated room was a little tight, but clean enough. No computer station yet. A staffer said she would print my boarding pass, but couldn't check to see if I could change my plane seats. If you're used to the quality of LQ, it's not here. It's best feature? It's within walking distance of Horseman's Haven, one of the top rated SF restaurants. This cafe is like being in a grandmother's kitchen and restoring yourself with homemade comfort food, for under $10.

Room Tip: Do not let them stick you w/room 106—no view, and a parade of people outside your window. One side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmythePetSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stay at the Santa Fe La Quinta several times every year. It has a great location next to the mall and several good restaurants. The staff is always helpful, and they are undergoing a nice remodel. The outdoor pool is nice in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 60 in Santa Fe
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing