We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Residence Inn”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. We like RI because of the consistency. It was within couple of minutes of downtown Santa Fe.
We did miss having a toaster and baking pans which generally we find in the unit. There was a nice outdoor pool but due to thunderstorms we didn't get to use. Like the properties with indoor pools better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    115
    54
    25
    8
See reviews for
98
107
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This will be our second stay. We find the hotel to be a good value with a friendly staff and the
hotel is centrally located. You can get down to the Plaza in 10 minutes.
The rooms are large and clean and the staff for most part friendly.
My only negative comment is that there trash cans (for recycling and trash) outside every room.
They are ugly and not appealing. They are not hidden and they don't match and not in the same place in very building.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the main lobby..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2013sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Convenient location and good staff. Large room and almost like home. Good size kitchen. Layout is very good and I could almost live there. Only downside there are no elevators and noise from neighbors next door was a problem especially when they were coming and going.....it sounded like a party was going on in my room. Parking is tight....i.e. limited. Laundry only had two working washers out of three. Four dryers. I really did like the room except for the noise. I may stay here again especially since it not near the plaza.....ie. isolated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have stayed here before and really enjoyed the experience. This time, not so much. Granted the hotel was full and it was a holiday weekend but that doesn't mean customer service goes out the window. When we arrived, the clerk said, "Checking in? Name? Here's your key." That's it. Nothing like welcome, breakfast is served at 7 AM, your room is over there, nothing. Pretty much, take your key and leave me alone.

Fine. We probably won't be back.

One positive note was the terrific service the women working the dining/restaurant. They were terrific, helpful, fast efficient and working harder than anyone else we encounted.

On a less emotional side, the hotel has a good location off the Plaza, nice rooms and good breakfast. On the down side is TERRIBLE customer service, lots of noise and kids playing basketball until 11 PM.

Such a different experience than or last stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was pleased at the large size of my studio which included a full kitchen. But while the Residence might be well suited to business travel or families on a budget, I found the location too far from the plaza for me to enjoy the Santa Fe experience. The bed, pillows and linens were average at best. I could hear noise from the room above mine, all night. It was nice having breakfast included, and the service was good, but the food a bit lackluster.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 6 nights and loved it. The complimentary breakfast had lots of options from fresh fruit to eggs to muffins to yogurt to breakfast meat. There was more than enough food and the staff continually kept refilling it.

The room was spacious with everything we needed for the week. It looked like Marriott recently updated the rooms. The mattress was very comfortable.

The staff was exceptionally nice.. They even let us check out really late. This allowed us to shower after biking for most of the day.

The location is great. We were within a few minutes drive of downtown and lots of shopping areas. We were able to bike downtown with no problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenwoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on work and pleasure trips for more than fifteen years. It's consistent excellence of service is hard to beat. Both David and Robin are very attentive to guest needs. I know because I have sent many associates to this property with excellent results. The desk staff is efficient and very helpful. The pool area has been redone and is relaxing and casual. This is an excellent choice for weekend trips or anyone who requires a lengthier stay. The kitchens are large and the beds are comfortable. The center of town is walkable for those who like to walk and only a three minute car ride away. I give it my highest recommendation. Those seeking luxury properties may have wished they booked here for the convenience, fair prices, relaxed atmosphere, and excellent service.

Room Tip: As for a room over the courtyard for afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#42 of 60 in Santa Fe
201 reviews
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn
Residence Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing