We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sun drenched room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sun drenched room”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We enjoyed bringing our dogs with us to Santa Fe and this property was a perfect spot to stay. Our room was large and spacious. We enjoyed opening up the french doors and letting the dogs relax in the sun on the little patio.
Breakfast was available every day and the location was convenient for shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountainlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    111
    53
    23
    6
See reviews for
90
103
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent three nights at this facility and we're quite satisfied. The kitchen area had plenty of counter space and everything worked well. We liked having the sink and vanity outside of the bathroom and that there was enough room to dress in privacy there while someone either used the bathroom or the bed/living room. The living room furniture was not very comfortable, but sofa beds in hotels all seem to come in uncomfortable seat depths. We use pillows to add back support most of the time. My only complaint would be that the suite could have been a bit cleaner; perhaps it is showing signs of age.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrtopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Had a terrible cold. How nice to bring in groceries, light the fire and cuddle up with a great book. Nothing fancy here but staff is helpful and friendly. Lots of space. Kitchen with great appliances. We got better and enjoyed the location for great touring of a great city

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a room with a living area and a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and well kept up. With these rooms you don't feel couped up. The hot breakfast was wonderful. It is a short drive to the plaza and all the shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhawks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Without being too far. It was like having a large apartment in Santa Fe. Plenty of room.

Spending a week here for the Autumn colors (beautiful Aspens!!!!) meant we did not want to live in a hotel room.

It was so nice to come back here after a day in Santa Fe or hiking in surrounding areas. The Kitchen meant we could eat in if we wanted but mostly we chose to rest and then hit the great restaurants.

Excellent base camp!

Room Tip: Room away from main road quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everything was great, however, the Television service leaves something to be desired. No in house movies, and just one HBO movie channel with no listings guide.... basically, the same thing you would get from a $50 budget motel.
Other than that, it was fine. If that's of no consequence to you, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite is ideal for families or larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerard1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our room at the Mariott Residence Inn Santa Fe was disappointing when compared to the usual high standard of other Marriotts. Positives include - spacious, two-story, suite with two king beds and two separate bathrooms; free parking; nice work-out room; free breakfast; free wi fi; full kitchen; lots of storage; and accommodating desk staff. Negatives that outweighed the positives begin with the run-down condition of the room. The carpets and drapes were scheduled for cleaning the week of our stay, but the walls were badly dinged and damaged, the doors were coated in dirty finger prints, and I personally wiped down all switch plates to remove grime and other "yuck." We had to ask for our room to be vacuumed as soon as we checked-in because of food on the floor. A closet door was broken, and light bulbs were burnt out. No recycling bins in the room or common areas, and all serving dishes at breakfast were plastic.

A big disappointment was the quality of the mattress and bedding, which I thought would be the high quality of other Marriott hotels with their super comfy mattresses and comforters. Finally, in 3 days, we only received house keeping service once. We left each morning before 11:00 after breakfast and a work-out, which seems like a reasonable departure time, yet our room was ony cleaned one time. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve a "penthouse suite" if traveling with a friend or family. Not so good if two coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
14.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Property: Residence Inn Santa Fe
Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn
Residence Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing