We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I have stayed at many Marriotts over the years, and this place was disappointing. Closet doors would not open, we ened up having the maintance staff just removing one of the doors so we could access the closet. Outside of the place is in need of maintenance. The hot breaksfast is decent but not great. We ended up checking out after one night and moving to a nearby Courtyard. Most surprising was the fact that the checkout person at the front desk never bothered to ask why we were leaving after one night of a three night reserved stay. Guess they didn't care.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curley6710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

We chose the Residence Inn for a long week-end in Santa Fe and side road-trip to Taos. We found yet another squeaky clean and well managed Marriott in a quiet, neighborhood location. The desk staff, Shannon, was excellent helping us with our complicated check-in (our fault). David is an expert on all things Santa Fe. We appreciated the in-room kitchen. the morning breakfast and the internet connection. It can cost a lot more in the Plaza Area for atmosphere and a total Santa Fe experience. We didn't spend much time in the room and were happy to have the car at the door and the highways just around the corner. Like the previous review, be sure to get an upper floor to avoid the foot-thumping from above. We were told that the doubles and kings could be on either floor.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Have never stayed at a Residence Inn, and found this one to be clean and comfortable except for the lack of sound insulation between floors. The 2 queen bed rooms are all downstairs, and the king beds are upstairs; we had no option but to remain downstairs. After 2 nights in one room with an elephant for an upstairs neighbor (sounded like bowling balls were being dropped on the floor at 2 AM) we moved to another room. Better, but still heard our neighbor get up and move about at 5 AM on a Sunday morning. If you can sleep through anything, this is a nice place, and we paid $65/night through Priceline - could not beat the price. But if you are a light sleeper, get a king room upstairs, or else prepare for interrupted sleep.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank visitor1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The location is close to the historic old town Santa Fe, in a peaceful neighborhood, with supermarkets and restaurants a few blocks away. We had a spacious room w/2 beds and pullout sofa and a fully furnished -plates/pots/silverware etc. full size fridge/ microwave/stove/oven- very clean kitchen. Carpet looked newer/clean, but sofabed mattress was not too clean, tv and garbage disposal didn't initially work, bathroom door was somewhat worn out on the bottom, however bathroom was very clean, no grunge. Maintenance came immediately to fix/replace tv, and disposal was fixed after we notified desk the next day. The first day we returned and room had not been made up by almost 2/3 PM. Breakfast was fine-cereals, yogurts, eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, breads/bagels, but muffins/donuts were sticky and flavorless. Free parking right by the room was very convenient. First floor rooms are exposed to the "foot traffic" (sliding doors by the beds open to on-ground faux balcony (standing room only). Pool looked ok, but we did not use it. Front desk helpful and friendly. My husband said the room smelled weird (moldy?) every time we walked in, but I didn't get that impression. So, even w/ a few minor issues, the Residence Inn was a good value and offered us a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chariot1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

The Marriott Residence Inn is a decent choice for anyone who needs the added amenities of a kitchen and a little more space than a typical hotel room. The rooms themselves are functional and the service reliably Marriott. What you should not expect is any real sense of Santa Fe charm or proximity to the major tourist areas. This hotel is tucked away near the city's hospital and as such is utilized frequently by families of patients.

That aside, I was perfectly comfortable on a recent business trip to Santa Fe. The hotel is well priced compared to other options. And I can imagine families being comfortable here. However, first time tourists may wish to choose a property more centrally located.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank martin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

After reading the most recent reviews, I feel sorry for those folks, but can honestly say the problems they experienced were resolved by the time we arrived. We found the place with absolutely no problems using the directions given on their internet site. Checkin was a breeze, but when we entered our suite, the carpet was just cleaned and still very wet. A call to the desk found us another spacious room in just 1 minute. Service was very good, the complimentary breakfast is GREAT, and everything was very clean. True, it's a little way from downtown, but if you can find downtown parking for your car, it's only a 3 minute drive to town. (The Hilton was also much more expensive, so the drive didn't bother us.) Very quiet here, too, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if just passing thru town on the way to go somewhere else or for a 2 night stay. Our friends stayed at the HIlton because they preferred to be right downtown to walk to everything, but we're not that fussy and prefer a quiet residential location over a noisier downtown locale. Only drawback of being this far out of town is you're not close to the best eating places. You'll have to take your car again for that.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

Saved here several times to visit family.
good location and clean with nice breakfast.
This visit no room service xmas day.
Did not advise when booked.
Put in a disability room, would defineately not
recommend this room unless needed.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scubapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 61 in Santa Fe
240 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Address: 1698 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £107 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn
Residence Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing