We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy nightclub traffic in Parking Lot and No AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Crazy nightclub traffic in Parking Lot and No AC”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My sister and I decided to stay here due to good reviews and to save some money. Our first night we arrived was on a Friday in July 2011 and we woke up sweating on Saturday morning with no AC running. We called the front desk and they assured us they will have maintenance come work on the AC and would have it repaired when we return later that afternoon. After returning back to the room around 5pm the room was sweltering hot, and we called the front desk and the gentleman informed me that maintenance was ON site doing repairs and other rooms were without AC as well as the front desk and reassured us again that it would be repaired when we get in from our night out to celebrate my sister's birthday. We returned late that night to a room so hot that you started sweating just standing there. Once again we called the front desk and a women answered the call and we inquired why our AC was not repaired and she stated that the daytime desk clerk had not called maintenance in and that there would be no way to have it repaired that night and for us, two women on lower level room which had sliding door to the parking lot, leave our patio door open with no lock on the screen, like I would sleep with a locked screen door in a hotel. Also, there is a dance night club, within the hotel, which opens on Saturday night with every spot in the parking lot filled. We had to drive around, following a police car cruising the lot, looking for a parking spot. We also had young gang looking boys hanging right outside our room in the parking lot playing hip hop music in their car with the boom boom speakers going for hours and we were supposed to leave or room door unlocked??? They did not have any other rooms we could move to at 2am! It was a VERY scary night and we basically just stayed up til 4am until the party in the parking lot left. Luckily my sister had brought a fan along in the car so we ran it and got only 3 hours sleep which ruined our travel plans for a long drive the next day. So I would not advise staying at this hotel in the summer or on a Saturday night. The room was dated and worn but clean and would have been ok if we had some AC and no party in the parking lot. The sign in front of the bar states it is a restaurant and is within the hotel complex. Also, the manager was not availabe to speak to us the next day and wouldn't return my phone calls after several days of calling the hotel to complain. I was very disappointed since I had previous good experiences at Quality Inn's.

Room Tip: Request a room on the North side away from the bar and upstairs in case your AC does not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    74
    76
    62
    56
See reviews for
80
125
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I'm not a picky traveller, but had to comment here since I switched my usual plans to stay here based on many positive trip advisor reviews- what a Mistake ! I've spent a lot of time in Santa Fe both business and personal and when I have my dogs I usually stay at the Comfort Suites or the Sage. The quality inn had great reviews and slightly better price than the comfort, so I went for it on a trip which included my parents this time. How embarrassing. The place has a dingy dirty feel inside and out, and amenities are broken both inside and on the porch. There was constant smoke in the hallway and people smoking outside under our room which of course allows smoke to travel up through our open windows. Oh yeah, windows were open because temperature was awful to regulate and it smelled bad inside the room. A lot of the people staying here looked quite down on their luck. The worst thing was that we were staying on a festival weekend and the parking lot outside the hotel was cruised by single men with loud, obnoxious sound systems all night. We were in an inside room facing the pool and the sound still interrupted your sleep all night. I was really embarrassed for taking my parents here, and all this to say- we did not feel safe or comfortable. The dog walking area was minimal and full of trash, so I felt bad for our pups too. The staff at the front were certainly pleasant, helpful and professional but this place is truly horrible. Please avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Stay poolside if you must to avoid parking lot noise, but better yet, don't stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucylooDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Huntsville
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel with clean, spacious rooms and good choices for breakfast. We loved sitting out on our private patio in the evening. It is about a ten minute drive to the historic downtown area. I'd stay there again if I ever went back to Santa Fe

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mailqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel could use some updating. It's not the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It's far from the best.

Pros: breakfast well stocked and assorted, great rate. About 3 miles from downtown. Plenty of eating places close by.

Cons: air conditioning did not work, thankfully it wasn't that hot out. I just turned it off and opened the screen door that overlooked the pool. The only problem is that you have to close it at night and be left with no a/c.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We went to Santa Fe on the spur of the moment having never been to the city and no hotel reservation. We were looking for something within 5 miles or so of the plaza. We were directed to Cerrillos Road and told there were a bunch of hotels. We came upon the Quality Inn along with Motel 6 among several others. We figured these were the "hotels" we were told about and picked the best of the worst. After dropping our bags off we drove less than a mile further to find something for dinner and found numerous Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, Courtyard by Marriott, etc. We would have much rather paid more money to be in a much safer appearing area. Quality Inn was old and seedy. After receiving our room # we were directed to enter the hotel using "Door #2" from the parking lot. Door #2 was a filthy loading dock type of area. The beds were okay. The TV picture was grainy. They only give you one bar of soap so you have to rotate it between the sink and shower. The towels are similar to those found in a Jr. High locker room. Complimentary breakfast was included. The usual canisters of raisin bran with pitchers of milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, etc. They had some kind of hot egg dish and sausage and you could make your own waffle if you so desired. The set up was unappetizing and we grabbed a danish and cup of tea and left. Overall, good price if all you're interested in is a place to go to sleep and shower in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spearfish128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Friends and family members for years have told us that we should visit Santa Fe New Mexico.
The one mistake that we made while there was staying at this hotel.
No AC at the end of July, absolutely filthy, homeless people out front of the hotel as well as in the lobby, and to top everything off, we felt that our safety was extremely compromised.
I’m not a negative person, but this place is a dump!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is our 2nd stop at the Quality Inn. We stayed the end of May '11 and although room was dated and screen door torn; everything else was fine. We stayed July 31st and it was nasty. Room 210. The A/C didn't work in the building. People knew it didn't early in the day but at 4 p.m. calls were still being made trying to get someone to come fix it. It never was fixed. We had to sleep with slider open and just the torn screen which had no lock. Fortunately, we were on 2nd floor so safer than those on 1st if they had to leave slider open for any kind of air. The frig in the room did not keep anything cool let alone cold. We had a full size bed rather than the queen we reserved. The screen door was bent, off the runners and there were holes in the screen. The sliding glass door we could hardly open and then we couldn't get it shut. There were 3 security locks on the front door of which only 1 worked. If you turned on the water hard in the bathroom sink it sprays onto the counter. There were problems with keys working - sometimes. The rooms were all filled so we couldn't change. Most motels in town were full so not easy to move; although we noticed people trying to get refunds. Pool and deck area very nice.

We'd made an effort to return the 2nd time since the 1st was nicer, but not any more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#52 of 60 in Santa Fe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Property: Quality Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3011 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn
Quality Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing