We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a strong recommendation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Blue Gap, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a strong recommendation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a four-night stay at the last minute. I commend the service but the beds were my biggest problem. They made my back hurt so bad! :( I had to ditch the hotel the last night. Sorry but I would not recommend this place at least until they renovate. Maybe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    72
    75
    61
    56
See reviews for
78
122
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
topanga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

On a recent stay (about one hour) my wife and I checked into a room only to find it had no air conditioning. We returned to the front dest and the polite clerk checked us into another room. Again no ac. we were then checked into a third room with no ac. while returning to the front desk we ran into another guest who also was about to check into his third room due to lack of ac. The clerk later told us about 15 other guests has the same complaint. By reading other reviews here, it appears this place either had no, or occasional air conditioning. Perhaps this is not an issue in Santa Fe in December. I can only hope they have heat!

After running around attempting to find a room with ac we walked next door and stayed at a Motel 6, a chain we never stay at. It has an uptick from the shabby Quality Inn.

As a member of Choice Hotels point program and a frequent guest at this chain, this place is an embarrassment to Choice and they should get rid of the property, or upgrade the place. When the Motel 6 is a better value, Yikes!

DO NOT STAY HERE IN THE SUMMER

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xcountrytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is in a good location and I think they are working on it, but right now I could not recommend staying there. The room we had was very "grungy" (broken bathroom fixtures, dirty looking grout, dirty looking carpet, door lock not working). They were working on the pool so it was unavailable but they did send us down the street to another hotel to use their pool.

The breakfast was good but once again the dining area was very dated and "grungy" looking.

I do have to compliment the staff on their friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our room was clean - we really liked that we were right outside the pool and that every room had a balcony with ground floor room having a small private patio. Hotel was old and could have used some TLC - carpet was old an shabby, room decor was dated but very clean. No inside pool or hot tub but the pool was nice an clean and the pool patio was well appointed. No clean towels provided and the lobby staff did not have any. That sucked, had to go to our room wet and dripping. Breakfast was good - standard high carb fare!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JacqueTanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed one night of the two we booked because the air conditioner in our room didn't work and even Santa Fe was suffering from the heat wave gripping the entire Southwest. But, aside from not being able to reposition us to another room, we did enjoy the relative spaciousness of our room and the very excellent swimming pool. The breakfast was also fine and included eggs, sausage, waffles and biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Wet cotton is clammy. If challenged by too hot sleeping conditions, wear wet cotton to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

After staying at the Quality Inn in Trinidad, CO, we had high hopes for the one in Santa Fe. Boy, what a difference. The carpets were worn and dirty looking, the bed was adequate but the room was very hot, we couldn't get the AC to work, the breakfast was good continental with sausages, eggs, cereal, yoghurt etc. Would be worth looking around for a different hotel and even paying a little more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zepkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here at the Quality Inn in Santa Fe due to an unexpected plumbing emergency. Picked The Quality Inn because I thought it would be a better choice than competition. I was wrong it was disgustingly dirty the walls in room needed attention from cleaning staff . We checked in very late at 11 PM. When we arrived I found room to be disgusting. What every any other guest put on walls or lamp shade or side of beds has just stayed there. Bathroom walls had something either vomit or feces sprayed all over wall and the back of the door I just told my daughter do not touch walls whatever you do. Bedroom wall had who knows what on various places lamp shade Looked like a former guest had used it a Kleenex. The walls in the room too had gross stuff wiped all over. The side of the mattress had red wine stains all down the sides of the bed. The place was too full and no other vacancies so we were stuck. The room had a nice balcony that overlooked pool courtyard. Unfortunately it also had trash left from previous guest left out there and needed sweeping. The door to the room did not lock securely. The Carpet in the lobby and halls is need of updating. Pool was not open which was a great disappointment to my daughter even though it was after Memorial Day. Furniture in room was pretty beat up as well.

The Good although the mattress itself was dirty the sheets smelled fresh and the bed was actually comfortable. The rooms have an upgraded TV and small refrigerator. The shower was hot. The Staff at the Quality Inn was always very nice and friendly. The next days breakfast was very good for a free breakfast. We found breakfast very satisfying and a good value. They had eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, Yogurt, oatmeal, Coffee, Juice, Pastries, Cereal. Coffee also available in Lobby. Located on Cerrillos Road in Santa Fe which is an easy location to drive from or catch bus on. Lots of dining close by. 11AM check out time which I think is generous.
Staff was wonderful but Room was very Gross and Dirty Due to lack of cleanliness I would not stay here again without trying other options .

Look very carefully at room before you book. There is nothing "Quality Like about the housekeeping in this Motel.

Room Tip: Take the time to inspect room before you plop down money You may not want to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmfoxybombshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Property: Quality Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn
Quality Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing