We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just got back from a great trip to Santa Fe and I LOVED my stay at The Lodge. First of all a big shout out to Housekeeping as the room (and whole hotel) was clean and every time I saw one of them in the hall or by the pool they were quick to ask if I needed anything. The front desk gang were awesome w tips on how to work with my altitude issues and all my other questions about Santa Fe. And the restaurant was terrific too, huge portions, almost too much for me. The margherita's could use some work, I was not impressed w them. Loved the shuttle and the guys who drove us back and forth. At first I was concerned about being outside town but there is a great perk to it, after walking all day in the glorious Santa Fe weather, looking at Art you are tired and to sit by the pool, swim, have a drink, chill out...it's a total spa moment! I met some terrific people by the pool...I will most definitely be back to Santa Fe and The Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    251
    186
    107
    81
See reviews for
184
320
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

This was a great place to stay. Great location. All of the staff could not have been nicer. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VWSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

This was one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed at. Doors slamming all day long. The food was terrible. One of our party got food poisoning from eating at the restuarant and spent a whole day throwing up. Everytime I ordered breakfast it showed up different even though I ordered the same thing everytime. The Eggs were warm, the toast was stale and I don't know if they even know what hashbrowns are.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SantaCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

hobbs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

great location. very friendly, helpful staff. The room was decorated in a very Santa Fe-ish style. It could have used better lighting or usable window shades

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billhobbsHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We loved our stays at the Lodge at Santa Fe. Truthfully, I was reluctant to write a review because I do not want this place to become too popular! However, after this vacation I felt compelled to write. First, the hotel setting is spectaular. Just above the city, views are breathtaking: the sweeping valley of the graveyard, which looks like a vineyard, gives a swirling panorama of the area. Second, the hotel is beautiful-- pueblo revival style, tastefully decorated and furnished with Indian blankets, duvets, & wonderful photographs. Last, and defintely most important, was the service provided, as mentioned in other notes. Devin at the front desk was incredibly helpful -- on our return to Santa Fe for one night before departure, with little notice, he booked us into a suite-- simply wonderful. Large, gorgeous room, which made us feel like we lived in this lovely city. We could not have asked for a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howlu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

My family and I stayed there this past weekend. The entire staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and sincere. We watched the Zircus show in the concert room for only $15 per person and completely loved it. We enjoyed breakfast in their new restaurant which overlooks Santa Fe. This stay reminds us why we keep coming back to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stayed here with a friend for 2 days before heading down to Albuquerque for a wedding. I am prompted to write a review on account of the high quality of the staff. They were genuinely friendly and really nice. It was quite clear they wanted to help and provided great advice for places to see in town. There is a free shuttle to the town center that leaves hourly, which was very convenient. The shuttle driver was really nice and recommended a place for me to watch a sports game and another for a sunset drink. He was dead on for both recommendations. The kindness of the staff reflects well upon the overall ambiance of this beautiful town. The hotel itself is really nice with great local decor and a nice pool area. Wifi on my first floor room was spotty at best, but I found this to be only a minor inconvenience. The views from the restaurant were really nice. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Lodge at Santa Fe and look forward to returning for my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dr_elnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
El Rey Inn
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing