We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable, convenient”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent four nights at the Lodge while on a ski trip. For the price, it was a very good value. The room was not fancy, but nice. Location is convenient to Santa Fe square and Ski Santa Fe. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    258
    193
    111
    82
See reviews for
191
330
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Upon arrival, the desk staff was friendly. We had a king-sized bed room that was nicely decorated with a nice traditional NM feel. The heater worked great, sometimes it got too hot in the room. Then, the next day, they had informed us that the water pipe had broke in the room next door, which affects our room as well and upgraded us to a suite just a couple of walks down. The suite was really spacious, offered everything we wished we had and more! It was great of them to upgrade us to a suite even though we payed for a single king! They also print your boarding passes for you and/or was friendly enough to print some scientific papers (at least 10 pages long each) that we needed to read on the plane! I would recommend this place! It's too bad breakfast was not complimentary, but Santa Fe, NM offers a large variety of places to eat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annichi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

First and foremost, the front desk staff (particularly Devon) was very friendly and helpful. We came to Santa Fe to experience the Christmas celebrations. We wanted a hotel that was close to the downtown activities but was not going to cost us $300 plus a night! This hotel sits up on a hill overlooking the city. Be sure to ask for a room with a view. We did and were even treated to an upgrade! Best part of the hotel location was that you did not have to travel the very congested main road that most other hotel chains are located on. We were downtown in less than three minutes. If the weather was warmer you could actually walk from this hotel. Our room was spacious (suite room), had a balcony with a view and a very comfortable bed. Room came with mini fridge and microwave oven. Hotel was clean and felt like "Santa - Fe" not like a regular hotel room. My son and husband enjoyed the use of the outdoor hot-tub too! Only draw back - and it's minor- TV in rooms are small and outdated. (Larger flat screen would be nice.) Christmas time in Santa Fe is magical! Be sure to walk Canyon road and attend midnight mass at the cathedral on Christmas eve.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Lodge is need of a lot of maintenance. Years ago it may have been a show piece but time has not been kind nor has much money been spent on upkeep. The staff is friendly but lacking in customer service expertise. Our room was adequate but the mattress didn"t even have a fitted sheet. They tried to make do by pinning a regular sheet together but that didn't keep the sheet from sliding around during the night. The bathroom had mold in the bathtub and at the base of the toilet. Washcloths must be a rare item in Santa Fe. I asked the housekeeping staff for some, but they didn't understand what I wanted since they spoke not a word of English. Service in the restaurant was poor. Others who came in after us were served before. Our waitress was also having to provide room service.(Her words.)

If you are seeking a first class experience, this hotel is not for you. If you just need a place to stay, there are less expensive choices.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dboerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel was fine: good location and nicely appointed rooms. But the lock on our door didn't work. They did take care of it while we were at dinner, but it took some convincing to get them to come look at it. We had no washcloths and no hand soap. When asked, the hotel said they were out of hand soap. Who runs out of hand soap?! Also, it was a little spooky because there was almost no one else staying there. The bed was really, really comfortable and we did sleep well. But our stay just seemed to be a little... off.
If you do stay in the area, check out the Jinja Asian Bistro across the street. It was some of the best food I've had in awhile, and the restaurant was full even on a Tuesday night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoHawks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

A great dog friendly hotel that didn't smell horrid. Good price, comfy beds, good decor....Twin Peaks-esque. OH!!! Best part, a great dog run area. I was able to play frisbee with my dog before leaving him in the hotel to be bored for hours. Oh, and be sure to bring your own shampoo. I forgot, and my hair wasn't looking to good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeboOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We carefully planned this Christmas getaway and choose The Lodge due to it being pet friendly and the restaurant--as a displaced Albuquerque Native, I was thrilled to have access to Los Cuates! The first disappointment was when we walked into our room and it smelled like a kennel. My sister had given me a "Sensi" (room frangrance device) so I put it to work imediately and we were able to overcome the smell. However, when we crawled into bed on Christmas Eve we discovered that the bed was not fuly made and that the base was a flat sheet and loose mattress cover which had been tossed over the mattress but not even tucked in--we had to pull off all the covers and re-make the bed. When I called down to the front dest to ask for a fitted sheet, the person who answered seemed to have never heard of such a thing. Needless to say, the flat sheet and flat mattress cover never did stay in place and the night was full of getting up to re-stretch the lumpy linens. Christmas morning brought more frustrations. As we arrived at the front desk to ask directions to the restaurant we observed a restaurant server go behind the front desk and loudly complain that the waitstaff the night before had not done their job and had not "prepped" appropriately for the morning staff. I was then told by the front desk person that the restaurant was being closed because they didn't get thier "Bean delivery" the day before (on Christmas eve) and couldn't open a mexican restaurant without beans. As it was Christmas morning in Santa Fe, nothing else was open for breakfast or lunch and we ended up forging at Allsups for meals on Christmas day. Although we had planned to stay a few more days in Santa Fe, we left the next morning and went to the Drury Inn in Albuquerque which is also pet friendly and CLEAN.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Blumeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
El Rey Inn
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing