We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the amount paid with a Groupon.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Tulsa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for the amount paid with a Groupon.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

From the outside, it looks great. We got a good deal with the Groupon, so the price was right for what we got. And we were moved up to one of the nicer rooms, apparently. The hotel is getting a bit old and could use some work, but it worked for a quick over nighter. The restaurant was horrid, Do NOT eat there!!!! Ugh. Went to make coffee in the morning and the paper coffee cups had been used, lip marks and stained. I was totally grossed out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mysapho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feed back, we value all of our guest reviews. I apologize for these inconveniences during your stay. I will personally time to ensure that all rooms are carefully cleaned and inspected to the highest standard. If you have any other concerns please contact me at the front desk. Again, thank you for sharing your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    257
    190
    108
    82
See reviews for
187
324
51
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have stayed here twice. The first time we had the largest suite with a wood burning fireplace. That room was very cozy with a very authentic southwest/New Mexico art/rugs/etc but it did shows signs of age.

The second time we stayed in a smaller suite. It was not as nice but okay. Our friends stayed in a regular room and it was just okay.

The lobby area is cozy with a fireplace. The restaurant is pretty decent. The staff is okay but not the best that I’ve encountered. They had promised us a certain room and then, upon arrival, told us the room was double booked and we would have to settle for a smaller room even though we booked ahead of the other guest and we had arrived before them. We had to argue and ask for a manager to resolve the situation.

The location is a little far from the plaza but not a problem if you have a car.

Overall I would say that it is worth the stay if you get a good rate.

Room Tip: Ask for the large suite with the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you very much for writing your review, we value all of our guest feedback. I apologize that we were overbooked. We will investigate and figure out what happened during the reservation process so that we can prevent this from happening again in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is not located at 750 N Saint Francis Dr. That is their corporate office. They are up the road. They are much farther from the Plaza than would appear from their bogus address. Their shuttle bus only drops off at a couple hotels near the plaza. Other hotels that I stayed at in Santa Fe would drop you off or pick you up anywhere in the vicinity, including Canyon Road. There isn't really anything in close walking distance. You must walk down a hill and up another hill before getting to the edge of the center of town. Also, the carpet in my room looked like someone had spilled coffee all over it - disgusting. We ate at their restaurant once. My shrimp taco was undercooked, and my companion said her enchilada was just so-so. I was highly disappointed and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RockyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review to inform us of your experience with us. I want to apologize for your disappointment with our shuttle and restaurant service. You can be confident that we will work hard to correct these issues so that other guests do not have the same experience. Thank you again for making the effort to share your thoughts and please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for the first time over the busy Memorial Day weekend - every room in the city was booked but we were treated with care and focused attention. The Lobby was busy but the staff, especially Tom, gave us his full attention and made us feel very welcome. Plenty of towels, great room with a huge window, rustic New Mexico style - very authentic versus cookie cutter chain hotels.

HIGHLY recommend the morning walking tour of the Plaza - provided as a complimentary amenity when you stay at one of the three Heritage Hotels in Santa Fe. Free shuttle and then 90 minute tour by a life-long resident, museum docent, history teacher. It was one of the highlights of our visit!

This place is a hidden gem among the many choices in the City Different.

Room Tip: Chat with the staff - they are awesome and will help you choose just what makes YOU happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint augustine
Level Contributor
224 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

With tweaking in the right places, this place could be great. I agree with the previous posts, rooms are deadly dark. In talking with other guests, all shared the same complaints---not enough towels, raggedy towels, not enough hangers, forgotten shampoos, very difficult layout and easily overwhelmed server staff. The hotel is in 3 or 4 buildings, approachable from 2 levels per building (it is hillside)' and poorly lit. Worse, the web address is wrong, REALLY! We came in with GPS, got lost then phoned. The hapless front desk dude tried to talk us in. The best thing he told us was that it was across the highway from the national cemetery. "I've been trying to get management to change that address on the website forever." , he said.

Except for Devon, the wait staff is clueless. I actually heard a female server comment to another server, "Oh! That demanding man ----nothing I can do is right " (speaking of a customer at another table).

The building is confusing in layout. They show you a map on check in----why don't they just give you a map??? (Even then the map is wronga, it shows the guest laundry being next to room 422' which is on the ground level, it actually is approached from the read, which is on the up level)

The pool, which we were assured would be usable by our stay, is green, with crime scene tape wrapped around it. Weeds abound. The "garden" is covered in shiny green astro turf.

We are in on group rates for a conference, so that's a plus. Best advice, lower your expectations, and negotiate a discount.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cantbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post this review and share you experience with us. Often we never get to hear about the details of our guest’s stay. Second we will be completing training with all our restaurant staff and reviewing all the information on our website and printed material. We also are completing a lighting project to ensure all areas and lights are functioning properly. Thank you for your review. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked this hotel through our points with RCI and picked it based on the star rating (which was either a 3 or 4) that RCI told me and the picture/descriptions on the hotel website. I have to say I was very disappointed upon arrival. If you are looking for a very basic hotel with few amenities, it is fine and overall clean. But I was expecting more than the basics. The only rooms with microwaves or refrigerators are the King Suites, which did not work for our group of 3 people. We only got one wash cloth and one hand towel the first day and none the second, which then required two phone calls, a trip to the front desk and more than 2 hours to fix. The bathroom and the room itself are both very dark and it was next to impossible to do things like shave your legs or put on make-up. We tried out the hot tub two nights, the first it was hot and relaxing, the second night it was barely lukewarm. The beds and furniture where not comfortable and the TV was from the dark ages. I am used to hotels have information about the services they offer, a channel guide and often information on the activities in the surrounding area…you get none of that here! The view from the restaurant is great, the grounds are nice, but overall this was a very basic hotel with few amenities and less than stellar service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SavvyTravlerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We do appreciate all guest feedback and we are thankful you had an opportunity to write a review. We do want to apologize for the issues you had while you were with us and we have implemented more training with the staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and the hotel grounds. Again, thank you for your review. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at the Lodge for a conference. Travelled with a friend. We requestedn a room with two double beds but got stuck with a king and a sofa bed. After 5 nights on the sofa bed I am in need of a massage. Room is clean but dark as a tomb. Looks out to a parking lot. Towels are a daily challenge. As is coffee for the in room coffee maker. Sometimes the room is not made up until after 4:00 p.m. Restaurant is terrible. Think Taco Bell at 4 times the price. Staff is friendly but the service is incompetent,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank foodielovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing