We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel. I usually stay on the plaza, but frankly fed up with the tiny rooms and exorbitant prices. I decided on this hotel because I liked the price and it had a pool. What a nice surprise. I disagree with others on this list--our rooms (2) were beautifully appointed, roomy, with windows that opened onto aspen trees and bird song. tasteful Southwestern rugs and furniture. Lovely historical photographs. Granite double sinks. Southwestern ladder style towel racks. iron and board. In-room starbucks. good air conditioning. The landscaped gardens are beautiful. The pool area is large and we (3 50-something ladies having a reunion) had a terrific time swimming and enjoying cocktails served poolside. At nights we soaked in the tiled outdoor hot tub under the stars. The hotel staff couldnt be friendlier or more helpful. The shuttle goes every hour to the plaza downtown. There is a less-than-exciting but certainly satisfactory restaurant in the hotel. There is a fabulous flamenco show nightly in the hotel theater. If you are in decent shape you can walk to the Plaza following Guadalupe street. This hotel offers a a view from a lovely sandstone balcony outside the restaurant and bar. Sit and enjoy a rare view OVER Santa Fe, one you never get from the Plaza.

Pluses overcome minuses at this hotel, but the minuses are: some of us had difficulty getting wifi in our rooms; the hotel needs to invest in new poolside umbrellas; a good cleaning of the carpet on the stairways in the reception area would not be amiss; the shower spray could use a bit of work.

Great value for the money!!!

Room Tip: if you like to open your windows, ask for rooms on the second floor. For quieter rooms, ask to be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The good: free shuttle to the plaza, pleasant drivers. Reasonable price in Santa Fe. The rooms were clean.
The bad: difficult to walk to lobby; the desk staff not particularly knowledgeable(gave us wrong phone no. for tour company) Wifi didn't work in rooms(although they said it would). Tourist info and ice inconveniently located. Be sure to ask for your discount in restaurant otherwise it is not offered.
The ugly: needs serious updating and repair.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite - actually it was a very large room with very little in it! Maybe a regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrssparky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us.

Our goal is to ensure that guests experience a comfortable and relaxing stay and I apologize if this was not the case. You can trust that we will work as a team to correct these concerns so that other guests have a positive experience.

Again, thanks for taking the time send us your feedback. If you have any further concerns please contact us at anytime and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the Lodge at Santa Fe for a week. I would call it a very average hotel. Finishings are a bit run down and we had trouble with the toilet in our unit. But, I have to say that the room was clean. We loved the darkening room shades.

The pool was so cold one couldn't stand to even get in when the weather was 104 degrees. Yikes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1goodexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Overall, the rooms were very clean, the service was excellent, and the views amazing. Had a nice enjoyable stay at the Lodge at Sante Fe. It's about a mile from the plaza, but the hotel offers a free shuttle. Be careful if you stay out later then the last shuttle runs. The cab ride was fairly cheap, however we waited about two hours in another hotel lobby!

The pool and hot tub were excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihumpdorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I wound up at this property for its proximity to The National Veteran's Cemetery which is located directly across the highway. The hotel lounge has a patio which offers the best view in Santa Fe of this beautiful, historic site. For that purpose, combined with a very reasonable price for Santa Fe during prime tourist season of $175.00 per night for a suite, I was happy to have found it. Not many extras were offered. The restaurant keeps limited hours and there is no room service. Little signs of decline or financial struggle were evident everywhere. For instance, carpets in need of a serious cleaning and possibly maps and city/area attraction guides in the rooms. Maybe a comped bottle of water at checkin to counteract the hot, dry climate. Just a little something beyond the bare bones amenities of lesser, chain hotels. However, my room was clean, cool, and comfortable. Good bed and linens. Small, but adequate bathroom. No PPV movies available in-room, and only basic cable, plus a few HBO channels available. Not far from historic district, and easy to get to. I would stay here again under the same circumstances, but would stay elsewhere for more of a vacation experience. Would definitely recommend to travelers on a budget or those travelling through instead of staying to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Good Morning,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay. I want to apologize that our property and our services were not of the highest standards.

Our goal here at the Lodge is for our guests to have the most comfortable and relaxing stay. I apologize if that was not your experience. You can trust that I will follow up on these concerns with the departments managers to ensure that we improve our services.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and if you have any further concerns please feel free to contact us at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our room was nice enough, and the staff was very nice. But this location and this staff deserves a nicer place to work.
It's little things- the cement is deteriorating, the greenery needs attention, the rooms need freshening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Good Morning,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that our rooms and grounds were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place , of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We wanted to stay a little out from the busy Plaza area mainly for expenses. This place was nice and had a great view of the mountains. The room was pretty clean. Housekeeping service was late in the day, so we declined it b/c we like to rest in the afternoon after touring in the morning. Kids really enjoyed pool and hot tub, but pool was ice cold and not enjoyable to my husband and I for longer than a 2-minute dip. Hot tub felt great after the cold pool, but jets didn't work well. Front desk was very helpful for restaurant recommendations. We had a rental car, which was good b/c shuttle service advertised is very limited! With no breakfast service, we would have liked the coffee maker in the room to serve more than one cup and for there to be CAFFINATED coffee! All in all we would probably stay here again, but improvements would be great for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for those inconveniences during your stay with us. I have already discussed these issues with our team to ensure that we correct them in the future. I am glad that you and your kids enjoyed our property and our views. If you have any further concerns please contact us at anytime. We always appreciate our guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
627 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 61 in Santa Fe
923 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing