We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
379
195
70
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
195
70
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbath condowell equipped kitchentwin bedshome away from homecomforts of homeparking lotski santa fekiva fireplacewithin walking distanceindoor poolliving areavisit to santa feplaza areaan easy walkfree shuttlenew mexico
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Clean, convenient, well-equipped and very close to Plaza.

The unit itself could use some fine-tuning with respect to plumbing and lighting. This particular unit was on the market at the time, but we were not disturbed by anyone wanting to view the property while we were staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 741DerekC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for noticing the extraordinary efforts of our Housekeeping team. They truly are the backbone of our operation. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Spent four days in Santa Fe and this was a great pace to call home. We stayed in a 3bdrm regular condo and it was perfect. Yes it could have been updated, but t was clean, well stocked and we even has a washer/dryer. It was on the same road to the ski hill and only 4 blocks to the plaza it provided easy access to main roads to find grocerys, restaurants etc. Would highly recommend to those looking for a larger space to relax for a few days while touring Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

”GREAT PLACE” “Would highly recommend to those looking for a larger space to relax for a few days while touring Santa Fe.” Thank you for your strong recommendation. I am pleased to announce the room you stayed in is presently undergoing a complete renovation and will be added to our premier program in May once the work is complete. So please come see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

First off, the office closes at 7 pm, they let you check in late night and everything was fine. It made me nervous not to have a front desk person but they gave us everything we needed in a welcome packet.

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom condo when we paid for a 2 bedroom platnum. This was a nice upgrade, the only thing was #48 has a double bed in the master. I try to avoid double beds like the plague. Each of my children got their own room and they had their own bathroom too, so this was terrific. The hassle of moving once we were settled in made it so that we dealt with the double bed. I would ask about this next time.

#48 has a great view, washer/dryer in the unit, spacious living room. The hot water heaters are by the individual condos, so be ready for short showers. We are a family with 2 girls so we had to break up showers, 2 at night and 2 in the morning. We learned this the hard way on our first day.

The only other hiccup is the hours of the pool. We went out for a lovely day, had dinner and the kids wanted to swim. The pool and hot tub close at 7 pm. That is really bad! I did mention it.

I would stay here again in a heart beat as long as I could get twin beds in the 2nd bedroom and at least a queen in the master.

Fire place was a great plus and the location great too. It felt like home.

Room Tip: 48 has double bed in master, two rooms with 2 twin beds. So it sleeps 6 people, if you and your partner can deal with a double bed. Totally quiet setting with a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

“I would stay here again in a heartbeat…” A very strong statement from an experienced ‘Trip Advisor Top Contributor’.’. As you mentioned our desk hours are abbreviated due to the self-sufficient nature our condo-style units here at Fort Marcy. Unfortunately due to safety concerns for our guest the pool area can only be operational during the hours of hotel staff on site. Upon reading your review I personally went up to unit 48 to inspect the double bed you spoke of in the master bedroom. The bed we have in the room is in-fact a queen bed, but personally as a person that sleeps on a king bed every night a queen set does pale in comparison and I can see why you might feel like it was a double. I will be making a recommendation to the owner to change this bed into a king set for our future guests. I’m so please you found the space and comfort of the unit to be an overall very good value for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and insights about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We spent three nights in Santa Fe in a 3BR standard condo at Fort Marcy Hotel and Suites. We were very pleased with our stay. The condo was clean, well appointed (great kitchen), in good condition with an easy layout and the location was really good. It was still pretty cool in the evenings and although there is central heat, we enjoyed using the kiva which made it very cozy.
It is about a 12-15 minute walk to the central plaza. Fort Marcy is on a hill above the plaza so the walk down is easier but we walk back up was not a problem - it actually offered some welcome exercise. It's location also made it nice and quiet at night. The condo "complex" is quite large and there is a network of bricked in walking paths that connects all the condos - a nice feature. The complex is also bordered by Old Fort Marcy Park on one side which is a nice place to walk around offering good views of the city and surrounding landscape.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danette_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

I am so please to hear about your wonderful stay here at Fort Marcy. Thank you for pointing out how easy of a walk it can be to and from the Plaza. As a seasoned Trip Advisor traveler many readers will appreciate your wealth of experience and observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We have traveled to Santa Fe for more than 25 years. We have stayed at all sorts of hotels, houses, and condos in the town. This place provides comfortable accomodations with an unmatched value and a very relaxed vibe. The condos are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. They have always gone the extra mile whenever asked over the 8 consecutive years we have visited Fort Marcy. The kitchens are stocked with the necessities so while it is very, very convenient to downtown, you can also choose to live like a local on any given day. If you ski or want to do anything up in the mountains, you do not have to go through town each day unlike almost all other hotel/condo accomodations. While the exterior units in the complex have awesome views (situated up Artistist road above town), the interior of the complex has its own little valley which is beautiful as well. Our family will treasure the memories of the many stays in this adobe condo complex. This is the place to experience the real Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

“…very, very convenient to downtown…” Thank you for all your generous superlatives regarding your experiences here at Fort Marcy. As an 8 year repeat visitor to Fort Marcy may I suggest you follow us at All Seasons Resort Lodging on Facebook or Twitter. We often offer specific deals and discount only available to our closest friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews