We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Upgraded rooms have average amenities, but are comfortable. Location was quiet and away from the plaza/city center but close enough to be minutes away from fine dining. Too far from plaza for comfortable walking distance. Parking was close to the çondo. Suited our needs well, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We prefer this NON SMOKING type of lodging to staying in a room from one of the large hotel chains. We didn't mind dragging our luggage up a few stairs to our one bedroom apartment. All units are individually owned. We were fortunate this owner decorated and stocked this unit nicely. We enjoyed a comfortable stay here.
This is located on a hillside about 10 minutes walk down to the Plaza. Walking back up required a good bit of energy. A city park is located a few minutes walk uphill. This provides a great view of Santa Fe.
This is one of many really nice lodging options in Santa Fe. I liked it our stay here.

Room Tip: Walking requires a bit of stamina if your not used to 7000 ft elevations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here at the end of February- we were in town for a wedding and some skiing. This property was immaculate- very clean with all the amenities you could need. We stayed in a 2 bedroom updated unit, which had 2 full bathrooms upstairs and a half bath downstairs. There was a full kitchen and a wood burning kiva fireplace. This place was lovely, and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txrosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

"I will definitely stay here again!" We greatly appreciate you kind words. As family and friends gather together, having more then just a hotel room to hang out it is a real plus. Our large living rooms and kitchen are just the tickets for these kinds of events. We will host numerous wedding and reunion groups this year for groups like yours. Thank you for helping us spread the word about our unique offerings.

Luis Bayardo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our prefered lodging option in Santa Fe with definite benefits over hotel but you need to be selective before booking. Located just a few blocks from the famous Plaza and many other attractions like the Georgia O'Keefe museum and St. Francis basillica it provides walking distance access to many of Santa Fe's favorite destinations. A free shuttle is even available if you don't want to drive. Streets are narrow and hilly and Plaza parking is limited and metered (a buck per hour) so shuttle is a great idea. As with pool/hot tub though, shuttle is only available during office hours (8 am - 7 pm) so if you do dinner in the plaza (pricey as with much of Santa Fe) you will have to walk back. All units with mostly Southwest decor. Just remember these are privately owned condos so subject to owners personal tastes. We would have given this 5 stars plus had it not been for the bed. As stated, private home so subject to his/her preferences and our bed was VERY firm to the point of being rock hard which most people don't prefer. As I said earlier, you might want to contact them directly to see about ammenities that would be a priority for you (mattress, tv's etc). Similarly our television was smaller than most hotels confirming units vary by owner tastes. Our unit's owner probably does not watch mutch tv. The full kitchen was great and ability to cook meals in your unit saves you hundreds even over a few days vs pricey plaza restaurants. There is an Albertson's, a Whole Foods (or similar) and even a Trader Joe's (the greatest grocery store ever) within 5 minute drive. Thefe is even a great Farmers Market on the edge of the plaza with great fresh veggies and other items. Open Sat and either Tues or Wed (can't remember which weekday). The kiva fireplace in each unit is wonderful for ambience or to take the chill off but bring wood or buy at the less expensive grocery store or quick shop as Office bundles are small and expensive. On-site laundry helps reduce luggage load for light travel. Pricing is comparable to better hotels in the area. Local told us to avoid even medium range hotels...no explaination was given further. Overall we highly reccommend FMHS for a stay in Santa Fe. Would have been 5 star plus had it not been for the bed which was probably just bad luck as most people don't like a mattress that hard for themselves. Still wouldn't hurt to chech with management before booking to try to help with selection. Premium units have a bit more room and a view or at least better one for a few bucks more and 2 bedrooms have gobs of space for family. Some (as with our 1 bdrm even) have sofa beds so ability to sleep whole family at a great price which with full kitchen can save you a ton. Small pafios with furniture are great for morning and/or evening coffee. Many units pet friendly. As far as 1 bedrooms (perhaps all units) beds are queen size only so take into consideration when booking. Highly reccommend especially if you contact bdfore reserving to ensure ammenities suited for you (plusher mattress etc) if possible. Happily stay here again and already reccommended to friends.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for premium suite or even a 2 bedroom for lots of room and a view. contact befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at ft Marcy suites two years in a row. Great clean one bedroom with lots of sw Charm and character. Very affordable and a good value for families. An indoor pool and jacuzzi are a real plus for the kids. Nestled in the foothills four blocks from the plaza. My favorite feature is the kiva fireplace! Right off artist st for a quick trip up to ski Santa Fe 30 minutes up the road

Stayed: February 2014
Thank akwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My experience with Fort Marcy Hotel Suites was very good after, as my title says, a rough start. And by rough, I mean not knowing about the after-hours check-in procedure after arriving from San Francisco at 10pm and having to stay at another hotel for the night because I could not enter my room. Thankfully, the staff was gracious, understanding, and apologetic, and I was immediately refunded for the previous night.

First off, location. Fort Marcy is not located on the main plaza and the compound is sprawled across several acres. The hotel is on a slight hill too, so you definitely you should consider renting a car if you're staying at Fort Marcy during winter. The plaza is walkable, but again, be mindful of weather conditions (it spontaneously began snowing during my stay).

My sister and I stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was fantastic. The living area was surprisingly roomy, there was a kitchen fully stocked with cooking equipment, and the bathroom and bedroom were clean and spacious as well. For the price (~$80 a night for my stay) the one bedroom suite was well worth it! I truly felt relaxed coming back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing.

One of the main reasons why I chose Fort Marcy was for the indoor hotel/spa, which I enjoyed. The pool was cleaned and nicely size, as well as the jacuzzi. Be aware, it's only open until 7pm. I really wish it were open later, but for security reasons they lock it up once the front desk staff leaves work for the day. I hope one day they can stay open for a bit later in the night...it's an indoor pool, after all. :)

I really enjoyed this hotel. If you're booking through a hotel reservation website, you may not receive information about how to check-in after hours, so definitely call Fort Marcy ahead of time if you plan on arriving after 7pm. If you're visiting Santa Fe, definitely keep Fort Marcy in mind. You'll get great value for your money, have a comfortable space to turned into after a long day, and be situated a drive away from the city's shops, museums, and major highways for any road trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We really enjoyed hosting you and your sister on your long weekend getaway. Thank you for mentioning the need to contact the hotel if you will be arriving later in the evening. Unfortunately you are correct in stating sometimes the on line travel agencies do not provide all the details needed to ensure a smooth check-in. As I mentioned when you were here, booking directly with any hotel you are staying at often helps to alleviate these types of miss communications. I know you are planning a return visit and we have your very own vacation condo waiting for you here at Fort Marcy. It was fun taking you around town and sharing with you all the magical things to see and do in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed four nights in a one bedroom condo. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Staff (Natalie, Luis, and Damian) were exceptionally friendly and, more importantly, competent. Great location for exploring a fascinating city on foot. Walking distance to a month's worth of shops, galleries, and great restaurants. We'll vacation in Santa Fe regularly after this and we will always stay at Fort Marcy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom10936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,502 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
686 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,868 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: £79 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset. Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing