We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here in a one bedroom condo; not as nice as a motel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2010

No sheets for the sofa beds. Office got our reservations wrong and threatened to charge us extra for the mixup. Blamed our travel agent. Very unprofessional. Had to 'beg' for extra towels - no maid service. One bedroom Condo units were cheaply furnished and poorly stocked. I've stayed in nicer Motel 6 rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaydunn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2010

I've stayed in several of the Plaza area hotels on past trips, but opted for peace and quiet (while still being nearby) for this extended stay. Having a full kitchen for cooking (or storing dined out left-overs), was extremely convenient. It was also nice to have a living room to sit in with my business partner, or retire to our seperate rooms for personal space. My bed was as comfortable as mine at home (and I'm quite spoiled with a nice mattress). Being across from hiking trails and the view of the city was also refreshing after a hectic day of business in town. I shopped around and found this to definitely be the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtnDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My group of six friends from St. Louis, Santa Monica, Houston, as well as Albuquerque, found the Ft. Marcy Suites to be the perfect spot for a reunion! We were close to everything we wanted to do or see in Santa Fe, and the accommodations allowed us to have our own "space" yet be together in the living area. Our unit, which was a three bedroom condo, was well-stocked and clean, and it was tastefully decorated in a Southwestern theme. We found it to be a great value and plan to go back next time Santa Fe is our destination!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynmichael_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

If you are looking for a nice, clean, well kept condo this is the place! The setting is quaint and quiet. Great location to the Plaza and anything else in town. Would suggest driving if you're not up for a brisk walk! The staff is very helpful and pleasant! No problems with anything! Beautiul views from balconies and cozy fireplaces for the evening chill! We had a GREAT trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasdancer084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Fort Marcy Suites have a residential feel. And, even with close quarters, the hillside location offers some privacy. It's within walking distance of the Plaza - but, be prepared for an uphill climb! We were at the top of the property, and you had to be a motivated hiker to walk that a couple of times a day. We took the car the 2nd day. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The suites are spacious, clean and thoughtfully equipped. The staff is friendly and wonderfully helpful. The hotel runs a free shuttle service to ferry people around. WiFi internet access is free and is stable and reasonably fast. If you are looking for a no-frills (meaning, no onsight restaurant, no room service - BUT you can buy in your own food and cook) hotel, this is the place for you. GREAT value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrowmanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Myself and three girlfriends from high school decieded to get together for a long memorial day weekend together. Fort Marcy suites was the perfect choice for us. We were looking at renting a home for the weekend when we saw this deal. The price was so much lower than a home rental that we decieded we would go with it. The three room condo was perfect for us. All three bedrooms were upstairs. Two rooms had walk out balconies. One had two twin beds, the other had a queen bed. The third room with a queen bed had a private bathroom. The main floor was perfect for socializing. We used the keva (fireplace) one night which was a pretty neat feature. (Since it wasn't winter the hotel didn't have a full bundle of firewood available and just gave us some stray wood and matches.) The kitchen had all the supplies needed to make a meal and Albertsons (a grocery store) was within a mile of our location. Our suite was within walking distance to the plaza and several places to eat. There wasn't any maid service during our stay but we had planned on that and it wasn't necessary for us. The pool and hot tub were small and indoors but well maintained. We went to the hot tub everyday. On one day of the five we were there it looked really dirty but the next day it was fine so it because of a visitor right before us on that day. The wi-fi was a bit slow and hard to connect to but we were there for pleasure so it wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,710 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
701 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,716 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: £78 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset. Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing