We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient way to see Santa Fe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I have visited this hotel several times and I love unit #6. It is very comfortable with two bedrooms and two baths. Great when you are traveling with friends or family. I love to come to Santa Fe a couple of times a year and have always found this hotel to be just the right fit for me. So much nicer than just a hotel room. Great views, nice ammenties and you can't beat the location for the price. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnisonjeannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

A group of friends and I stayed at Fort Marcy for a weekend getaway. It was great. All the staff was so friendly to us. The night that we checked in we went to the pool and sat in the hot tub to relax from our travel. Then returned and used their wi fi to plan tomorrows events. We took their free shuttle downtown early in the morning and they even picked us up after a long day of fun in the plaza. When ever we needed the smallest of things like extra face cloths Wes, the young man at the front desk was more than polite to accommodate us. It was a great experience I would go there every weekend if I could. Bottom line is this is the best place to stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldMaid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We havs stayed at Ft Marcy many times for the past 20 years. This was the 1st time in over 10 years that we visited again. As always the desk staff & housekeeping is friendly, helpful, patient, and very understanding of last minute changes.
This is a great place for all ages...and has the best view in town to see the Sunrise & Sunset. Plenty of parking for small or large vehicles. Some of the rooms can be a bit Dark..but just open the blinds, forget the air conditioning use the overhead fans and it is almost like delux out door camping surrounded by the sounds & fragances of nature. Very Short walk to the busy downtown area and a pleasure to return for a nap, drink before dinner, etc.
We look forward to our next visit...hopefully before another 10 years flys past.
Elizabeth K. and Michael H. Brown

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkeleybrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

No sheets for the sofa beds. Office got our reservations wrong and threatened to charge us extra for the mixup. Blamed our travel agent. Very unprofessional. Had to 'beg' for extra towels - no maid service. One bedroom Condo units were cheaply furnished and poorly stocked. I've stayed in nicer Motel 6 rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaydunn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I've stayed in several of the Plaza area hotels on past trips, but opted for peace and quiet (while still being nearby) for this extended stay. Having a full kitchen for cooking (or storing dined out left-overs), was extremely convenient. It was also nice to have a living room to sit in with my business partner, or retire to our seperate rooms for personal space. My bed was as comfortable as mine at home (and I'm quite spoiled with a nice mattress). Being across from hiking trails and the view of the city was also refreshing after a hectic day of business in town. I shopped around and found this to definitely be the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtnDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My group of six friends from St. Louis, Santa Monica, Houston, as well as Albuquerque, found the Ft. Marcy Suites to be the perfect spot for a reunion! We were close to everything we wanted to do or see in Santa Fe, and the accommodations allowed us to have our own "space" yet be together in the living area. Our unit, which was a three bedroom condo, was well-stocked and clean, and it was tastefully decorated in a Southwestern theme. We found it to be a great value and plan to go back next time Santa Fe is our destination!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynmichael_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

If you are looking for a nice, clean, well kept condo this is the place! The setting is quaint and quiet. Great location to the Plaza and anything else in town. Would suggest driving if you're not up for a brisk walk! The staff is very helpful and pleasant! No problems with anything! Beautiul views from balconies and cozy fireplaces for the evening chill! We had a GREAT trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasdancer084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
595 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,600 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: £102 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset.

Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing