We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
929
532
232
133
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
532
232
133
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at the Loretto Inn and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect. We could walk to the town square and restaurants. The staff was helpful,courteous and could not do enough to oblige us. The lounge area was great for drinks and music and we enjoyed the pool.Our room -a junior suite- was spacious and tastefully decorated in a Southwestern motif. We had dinner in the Luminara restaurant by the fire and the food was excellent. We loved it and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walkers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I visited this hotel with a group of professional women for a retreat. The location was ideal for us to explore the shops and galleries in small groups. The outdoor dining room for breakfast was perfect and lovely. My favorite aspect of the hotel was the pool and garden, though. It was a perfect place to relax and read in the heart of the city. I found our room to be exceedingly dark, so I just aimed to spend as little time in the room as possible and the beautiful public spaces made that easy.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeresaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

we booked here on a Living Social deal. It was about half price. That is a good description of what we got. The Inn is near downtown and an easy walk to all the wonderful downtown museums, shops and restaurants. We had a room with a balcony -- the inside of the room was not large, but adequate. The bathroom was cozy but the shower was fine. The balcony overlooked the air conditioners. the fireplace had lovely little candle holders with tealights inside, which appeared to be $1.50 each, should you decide to burn one for ambiance. (no thanks, not at that price! we had a car. we stopped at trader joe's and got some battery-operated tealights and had "candles" everywhere all night long and took them home with us afterward.

The biggest surprise was that the pool was closed for renovation, so no pool. But that's life. And there's no hot tub outside at all. i guess we got what we paid for.

The price of the massages caught me by surprise, too. perhaps i'm just used to a better deal at the spa i usually frequent at home (in missouri) -- the price here was about twice what i pay and the facility, while clean and adequate, wasn't nearly as nice as my home place. decided to save our money until we got home.

So, as I said, we got what we paid for. Half price. about half the amenities. a decent room, in a good location. but that's about it. (i marked free parking, but it was included in our L.S. deal -- probably not always free to others.)

except the cocktails in the bar were fantastic, especially at happy hour prices. We got WAY MORE than we paid for there!!!

Room Tip: the bar happy hour is the best deal at the place!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spousetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Perfect hotel just off the plaza in santa fe. We were married in the Loretto Chapel next door 5 years ago and continue to come back yearly. The hotel is first class and offers a tremendous spa on site. The bar and lounge in the lobby are fantastic and there is always a good drink special to try out. Hotel restuarant is highly rated and the chef prepares a great menu. The rooms are well decorated and most come with a balcony with a view.

Room Tip: Deals from the Hotel Site
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CowboyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnandSpaatLoretto, Director of Sales at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay. We agree that Santa Fe and the Inn and Spa at Loretto is the ideal getaway for couples. Santa Fe is such a romantic city and there's always so much to do. The patio is a favorite for couples, particularly in the evenings. The spa is so romantic, we're so glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

For full enjoyment of Sante Fe a location on or near the square is imperative. This inn has a great location, is aesthically appealing, but the (standard) room was cramped. The add on costs are always annoying to me....facilities charge, parking fee, excessive roll-a-way charges. The staff was pleasant and informative enough but I would probably book elsewhere next time if the standard rates applied.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sangre21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews