We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soothing and delightful, everything you need or want for a getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soothing and delightful, everything you need or want for a getaway.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I don't travel as often as I'd like to so having an excellent experience is a good thing. Upon arriving for a three day conference I was immediately transformed...relaxed and energized all at the same time. This holtel is located within walking distance to many wonderful venues for dining, entertainment and shopping. I was so comfortable after the first night that I called my husband and asked that he join me for a long weekend. When I spoke to the front desk clerk to ask if I could extend my stay she immediately went to work adjusting what I'm sure was a full house reservation schedule to fit us in. Don't miss the experience of The Inn & Spa at Loretto when visiting Santa Fe.

Room Tip: request rooms on third or fouth floors facing south for the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are do delighted you enjoyed your stay and love hearing how relaxed and comfortable you felt. I'm so happy that front desk was able to extend your stay and do hope to welcome you and your husband back again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    498
    220
    125
    52
See reviews for
353
708
78
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Love everything about this hotel; the staff, the rooms, the Living Room, Luminaria! This is what Santa Fe is all about! This is a great romantic getaway for a couple. The spa is small, but wonderful. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KPars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you! We are so honored to be your favorite hotel in Santa Fe and delighted to receive your compliments for our staff, rooms, spa and dining outlets. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and look forward to seeing you at the Inn and Spa at Loretto again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Inn was wonderful. Very nice ambiance, rooms were great, location 1 block to the Plaza. Service was great as well. The beds were very comfortable but the heating was really loud and my mom had trouble sleeping. The bar was great, we had live music on Saturday; they serve a pineapple cilantro Margarita which is to die for! They do host conventions, though, and we had a bad time our last night when all these rowdy obnoxious people came in to the bar after their meeting and pretty much chased us out; turns out this was the New Mexico sheriff convention:) I guess I could have sped all I wanted the following day...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rada i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was our first time traveling with our 8 year old Labrador named Jaxson. We were in town for a wedding happening at the Inn and chapel. The first night after we checked in we went to the rehearsal dinner leaving our old lab in the room. Shortly after we returned we were having cocktails in the amazing bar downstairs that the staff called the "Living room" when the front desk clerk tapped me on the shoulder and said that my dog was howling and not having such a good time without us. I thought the trip was ruined and that one of us was going to have to skip the wedding and babysit our poor needy dog. The management and the front desk people insisted that we leave him with them behind the front desk and we go ahead and enjoy our weekend. After much deliberation we decided to do just that. Jaxson spent the majority of the night behind the front desk and they walked him several times while we did the wedding and reception. I can't say enough how much the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and our needy dog when they totally didn't have to. The service here is top notch from the valet guys giving us directions to the best dog parks and dog friendly restaurants to the front desk people who took care of our dog while we attended a wedding. This is the only place I will ever stay in Santa Fe again. Location is prime as well within walking distance to the square and plenty of restaurants and bars. Thanks again to all the staff at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. You will always have a special place in our hearts and I will tell anyone that will listen how well we were treated. By the way I never write reviews and am of the opinion that the only people that do just are constant complainers. I want everyone to know that we were treated exceptionally well and we are no one special by any means. That's what you can expect when you stay here. Please give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

Green Features: Great green linen service. Just hang towels if you don't need them laundered that day.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smead0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear about Jaxson’s adventures. As a pet friendly hotel we treat every pet as a guest. We know travel can be hard on animals and strive to make their stay as comfortable as possible. The staff very much enjoyed spending time with Jaxson and shared many praises of him as well. We are honored to earn your loyalty and appreciate your word of mouth recommendation. Your compliments truly validate our team’s efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We liked staying here....the good: excellent staff, outstanding location, good bar service, good coffee available in the morning, comfortable beds & soft linens. The not so good: we inquired a bout upgrades and received two - we were told. Our "better" room was on the 4th floor with a balcony and fireplace - or as we discovered a shared balcony and large candle. Can't imagine what the original room was like. Heating system was very, very loud and outdated and there was a lack of outlets. Again, room was fine, but needs some updates. They also nickel and dime a bit - cleaning fees are added to bill, only valet parking, also an internet fee. We booked a winter wonderland package - not intentionally, but got a $50 credit toward the bar and a tree ornament.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simnznc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is an exceptional location when visiting Santa Fe - close to the square allowing its guests the ability to walk to shopping and dining. The rooms are big and well decorated, has a top-notch staff that go out of their way to take care of the guests.

Room Tip: Just go with the flow and enjoy yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FruitbatTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The staff was friendly and helpful. My mom, daughter, sister and I shared a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. We had spa treatments and that is where this place becomes special. The treatment rooms were great. Kelley is the best! She couldn't not have made our spa day any better. She was helpful and possibly one of the kindest, most caring and sweetest people I have ever met. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Workmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience in the spa and have shared your compliments with Kelly, as well as the entire spa team. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager & Suzanne Chavez, Spa Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,105 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,123 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,026 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing