We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect location - Perfect for business or plaisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Prefect location - Perfect for business or plaisure”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a conference and it was prefect.
The location is great, a few blocks from the main square and all its nice and typical restaurants.
The hotel is really cosy with a fireplace in the lobby which is really enjoyable during winter time.
I enjoyed reading a book or working next to it.
The rooms are big and well decorated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    507
    223
    128
    52
See reviews for
357
718
79
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The ambiance was perfect, comfortable yet classy. Service personnel were top notch. The Inn was quiet and beautiful, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Our room had a view of the chapel which made it more special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matti881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed reading your review and are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments truly confirm our mission to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and service, in a relaxing and friendly environment. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regard, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I am super impressed with this hotel. Everything about it was great. The room is spacious and comfortable. The bedding is top notch. The sheets are so soft it felt like lotion on your skin. A variety of pillows made it easy to find a comfortable thickness. The gym is great. Nice cross over machine and free weights with a pull up bar, I couldn't have asked for anything more. The bar has AWESOME mixed drinks!! I love the creations. Totally worth the price. Great location. For someone as picky as I am, this was a great experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are honored that everything from our luxury bedding to our signature mixed drinks exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback is so appreciated and such a great compliment to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were impressed with the hotel. The sheets and pillows were so soft we actually asked where they bought them so we could buy some as well!

But what really stood out is the service from one valet in particular, Joe Sanchez. He went above and beyond the normal duties of a valet, making sure that some special requests were handled with care and attention when it came to our brand new car.

We own our own business and understand how important it is to have people working for you that take your image seriously and treat it with the same respect you do, so that is why we wanted to make sure Joe got the same attention to his fine work in return....and the message to The Inn At Loretto? Take good care of Joe guys, or someone else may scoop him up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Joe truly is a remarkable member of our team - he is so honored to receive these compliments from you and has been acknowledge for his stellar service. We are also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the bedding and hope you were able to find a set for your home. Thank you again, your compliments and feedback are very appreciated and truly validate our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Always ask for Amiee when you are at the bar. She is excellent. Lots of help from Terry from the front desk. Greatest velvets ever; Anderson and Anthony. It was a great stay. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabarker218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You wonderful compliments have been shared with Amiee, Terry, Anderson, and Anthony, as well as the entire Loretto staff. You loyalty and patronage is very appreciated and truly validates our teams efforts. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We visit Santa Fe yearly,and we always stay near the plaza. Location is everything, as parking in Santa Fe is at a premium. This is our third time to stay at the Inn at Loretto, and we won't hesitate to stay here again. The staff is accommodating, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, but not plush--the bed is wonderful! We had a balcony with a view of the mountains. The restaurant is first rate, and the food in the lobby bar, The Living Room, is prepared in the kitchen--so it's good, too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored to be your Santa Fe hotel of choice. Your loyalty and patronage truly validates our efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta, ga
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

the location of this hotel is perfect. only one block off the plaza. so many shops and restaurants in walking distance that in my long weekend visit, i was not able to see them all. also used their award winning spa and it lived up to it's reviews. the lobby bar is great with varied seating, a fireplace and enjoyable live music. i would recommend getting a room looking out over the front of the building. the only downside to the whole stay occurred at checkout. we had gotten cream for our morning coffee at the bar to keep in the room. the cream pitcher it came in was a lovely design. we wanted to take it home with us and could have because no one knew we had it, but we decided to do the right thing and offer to pay for it at check out. believe it or not, the check out person refused and took it from us. we even asked again nicely again at the end of the check out process and she again refused. i would have rated the hotel a 5 if it were not for this. it soured a near perfect stay at a lovely place.

Room Tip: the from of the hotel seem brighter and a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We also love hearing how much you enjoyed the creamer pitchers and so wish we could have sent one home with you. I spoke with our purchasing manager and found out the creamers can be purchased from Izabel Lam of New York Item Number HT702SP. I'll message you with the direct link. Thank you again for your thoughtful compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,325 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,050 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing